James Horner - A Gift Of A Thistle (Paul Infrasonic Remix) [Cinematic Music]

in Alien Art Hive3 months ago (edited)

Hello Dear Hivers, Hello Aliens!
👽

Today I want to share with you my remix of a very famous track from a feature film - Braveheart. Let's go! 🙌

YouTube:


About Work:

I've been wanting to remix this track for a long time, and I've been putting it off and putting it off for various reasons, but today I finally did what I should have done a long time ago, and I want to go ahead and say that this is definitely not my last remix of this track, because I think I can make it even better, it's just that remixes like this have to be approached with care, I love the original of this track very much and so to mess it up would be a disaster for me. The main melody for me became like a foundation, so I didn't distort it in any way, but I created another melody that plays in unison with the main melody, I also made a pad that also plays with the main melody, I chose one of the sounds that I use in the creation of Witch House music, I also made a new bass for my remix, just like the pad it sounds muffled and creates its own dynamics, in my version I also made another bass which is more rhythmic and goes well with the drum part. The most important thing is the violin part, it appears in the middle of the track, I made it in the tone of the main melody and it became a kind of continuation or something like that, also it is worth noting that I added to my remix the sounds of nature, namely - it is the cry of the eagle, and the sounds of the horse, birds, as well as the sounds of the weather is rain, I did it for a more artistic addition, in general if to summarize, it turned out maybe not as diverse as it could be, but as I said before I tried to keep the basis and not to spoil the impression. 🙂

And finally, I work a lot on remixes of movies or cartoons or even games, but this remix was important to me because I'm a big fan of this movie since I was a kid and I'm also a big fan of the bagpipe, I can listen to it for hours on end or even days. Unfortunately I haven't found such a virtual instrument that it sounds decent, there are some but their sound is plastic and it's not what I'm looking for, so I'm in search and I have some successes and I'm sure that in the future I will be able to surprise you with my author's melody on bagpipes.

Thanks for your attention, hugs to all and see you all again dear friends and colleagues, yo! 🖐

Contacts: 👾

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Daw: FL-Studio / Ableton Live

Cover: AI / PS / AE

Sort:  

This turned out super badass! This song has a special place in my heart as well and I think you did it justice. I will be looking forward to hearing all your future versions of it as well. I thought the eagle sound was a good addition. I think you could mix this song with a Native American style as well... that's what came to my mind when the Eagle sound went off.
Great work my friend.

Thanks a lot bro, I remember we once talked about this track when we were discussing bagpipe sound with you, I will definitely work on a new remix of this track, it just so happens that when I finished this remix I found some more material from the original version and orchestral covers, now I collected it and will prepare this material for the future remix, hopefully it will be more interesting work with a wider range of sounds. And you're right about the eagle, the eagle sound is a symbol of traditional Native American music, but I'm always interested in using nature and animal sounds, so I think we can do something in the future. Thanks again bro!

We did indeed! I enjoy the creativity your music invokes within me. I always think of things and you dig into my past that makes me want to share more. So, I usually offer my thoughts and considerations for suggestions. I wish I made music to satisfy my own artistic curiosities in that regard... but for now, I will have to just enjoy the amazing art of others! hahaha

I'm glad that I have the opportunity to share my creativity here and it brings emotions to the listeners, it's always nice to realize that. Thanks for sharing interesting tracks, I noticed that our musical preferences coincide, so I'm always happy when you send me music you like, thanks brother!

You always get my creativity going when it comes to music. I don't make music but I know what I like and enjoy and I do have ideas.

For instance, I thought about this song around :33 seconds in for the asian folk instrument... plus the nostalgia

Or... the badass Steel Drum sounds

OR... just some badass 80s jamz


Legendary music from old movies I like more than modern soundtracks, as well as from games on dandy and sega generally get high from soundtracks. The new generation of movie makers has something to learn from the old authors.