Paul Infrasonic - Scarlet Boulevard (Original Music) [Vintage Cinematic Music]

in Alien Art Hive โ€ข 25 days ago

Hello Dear Hivers, Hello Aliens!
๐Ÿ‘ฝ

Today I want to share my new music composition in the style of vintage cinematic soundtrack, let's go! โ˜‚๏ธ

YouTube:


About Work:

Continuing the series of my vintage tracks, today I have added to this list with my new musical work in this wonderful cinematic genre, the work turned out to be quite vanilla and at the same time a little sad for me, but this motif sounds quite elegant. When I was working on this track, for some reason I imagined some old detective film from the 70s or 80s, or maybe even earlier, the motif and instruments fit quite harmoniously into some artistic scene of a film from the past, the musical instruments that were chosen are quite an interesting combo of melodies that, intertwining with each other, create one whole thread of stories, perhaps some complicated stories and evoke different emotions, in some it is sadness, in others it manifests itself as something mysterious, in some - in some moments it is something kind and warm. For the mystery, I added a xylophone to this track, it always sounds quite magical and tender, wind instruments are, of course, more for the sadness and charm of the spirit of past years, I tried to make everything quite simple, so that there would not be a bunch of melodies and everything would be clear and transparent from the point of view of the artistic part of the track. For this track I made drums from the old hip-hop style, the beat turned out to be quite pleasant and airy, I seasoned it all with percussion and the sounds of arches and transitions, made some effects for different instruments and, frankly speaking, nothing else is needed, the main thing is that it sounds like this quite concisely and, most importantly, logical. I also added some modern vocal inserts from funk music, as always, I mixed something from a new style into an old vintage product, I think this is quite justified and if you donโ€™t cling to any individual elements, it seems to sound right (IMHO) but this is again from my point of view as the author, often the listener can hear more than the author himself, since in the process of creation my hearing becomes blurry and some things can simply pass me by, but I try not to miss even the smallest details. In general, I got such a track, I hope it turned out well, hehe. In any case, I will be glad to see your feedback and criticism, I always appreciate it!

Thank you for your attention, dear friends, I wish you all a good day and a great mood, hugs to everyone, see you again! ๐Ÿ–๐Ÿ™‚

Contacts: ๐Ÿ‘พ

Twitter / Discord / Spotify / Facebook / iTunes / Beatport / SoundCloud / YouTube

Daw: FL-Studio / Ableton Live

Cover: AI / PS / AE