Astronaut Riding a Dragon - NFTShowroom ART

Astronaut Riding a Dragon thumb.jpg

Pilots fly metal birds, but I am a Glorious Astronaut, a Space Marine who is able to tame and ride a Mighty Dragon. This is how I see myself before and during a mission, as the Hero who masters the Dragon and uses it to fulfill his own purposes.

-Memoirs of the First Space Marine.

Just last century the human being stopped longing to reach the clouds and dominate the skies, because we already developed the technology to do it. Now we look beyond and turn our attention to the stars, the worlds beyond our own and even the asteroids in the belt that may one day be mined.

Space ceased to be our last frontier and became a possible dream. All this inevitable has been filtering into our culture and in some way or another we all end up connected to the universe.

These themes have greatly influenced my Art and especially in the work that I have recently published in @nftshowroom. I have previously published pieces such as Lost in the Void and Before Leaving the Earth that have been received with great affection by the entire community and acquired by @indextrader24

In these pieces I have been presenting an Astronaut who defines himself as a Space Marine, each one tells us something about this character and each one is driven by my own reflections on the aerospace theme.

In this opportunity I bring to you my dear friends an artistic interpretation of the flight that an astronaut makes in a rocket, represented in this case by a dragon.

IMG_20220712_005656.jpg

I chose a dragon for two fundamental reasons, the first is that as a child I was fascinated by these mythical creatures; I researched them, read about them, looked for pictures and drew them.

The second is because in the mythologies that spoke about dragons, they were seen as very powerful and fearsome creatures, and they were generally described as beings of enormous size capable of breathing fire.

In a certain way this description fits with that of a rocket, since they are gigantic, throw fires and are powerfully fearsome since getting on one is literally like riding on a bomb. So a dragon seemed very ideal for this artistic representation.

Another thing I want to note is that here we have a warmer atmosphere compared to the two aforementioned works, because here we see our Space Marine happy with himself and proud of being what he is.

IMG_20220712_011016.jpg

The astronaut's pose also allows us to observe his state of mind, here we see him raising his victorious fist and his other hand near the dragon's back, as a sign that he has tamed it and rides it very comfortably.

This pose symbolizes a successful takeoff, which is when the astronaut manages to master the huge bomb (dragon) on which he rides in order to leave the earth and its heavy gravity.

And I think that with all these details I have been able to explain what it means and why I did this work. Just as I have always tokenized a single, unique and unrepeatable edition so that whoever decides to add it to his collection is the owner of something unique that will not be repeated.

Again I give a huge thank you to those who have read, accompanied and supported me. See you in a next post and here I leave the link to the work published in @nftshowroom you just have to click on the name of the work:

Astronaut Riding a Dragon

Sort:  

Congratulations @sembrandounpais! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Interesting concept and best of luck selling your NFTs!

Thank you friend for the constant support you have given to my posts. I combined my two fascinations; dragons (from my childhood) and space (from my present).

These have been two of my fascinations since childhood as well. You're welcome. Keep on staying creative my friend. =)


~~~ embed:1547230618911653891 twitter metadata:TmZ0U2hvd3Jvb218fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vTmZ0U2hvd3Jvb20vc3RhdHVzLzE1NDcyMzA2MTg5MTE2NTM4OTF8 ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @nftshowroom ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.