Martian Night in NFTShowroom

Martian Night.jpg

Long ago we stopped dreaming of the moon because we already reached it, now we dream of Mars because we want to reach it. We feel it so close that we have already made it part of our atmosphere, we feel so much a part of this red rock that we can even smell its dust. Mars is getting closer to the earth and one day it will no longer be just a dream.

-Words of an inhabitant of the earth.

I love taking possible worlds and making them impossible, in Martian Night I used one of the photographs I took in Caracas (the capital of my country) and worked on it to turn it into this beautiful city landscape adorned by a mystical starry sky where Mars appears in the midst of a shower of shooting stars.

This is the most recent work that I have tokenized at @nftshowroom and in this new post I will tell you a little about it.

As I comment poetically in the description I composed for the work, my concept is the gaze that humanity has fixed on Mars. Currently we look at the sky and beyond seeing that silvery disk of pure rock that reflects the sun's rays at night, we see a large and dusty red planet, which perhaps one day our descendants will call home.

This is an artistic look of how we look up knowing that at some times of the year we see a point of light that seems to be a star that shines strangely, that star is our Mars, the new world we long to reach.

Now I want to show you the process in this collage:

1658088327359.jpg

Unlike the other works that I have presented in @nftshowroom, this one was totally worked from my Xiaomi Redmi 9T phone, from photography to image processing.

I did the image processing using PicsKit, which so far is one of the best applications to add filters and digital elements that I have found in the Play Store.

The first part of the processing involved changing the cloudy sky I originally captured in the photo to a beautiful super starry sky. Then I added the shooting stars, which are a set of white strokes; to give them movement I made them in different sizes and with different opacities.

I then applied an art filter to the lowest possible level and finally made the usual contrast, color saturation and lighting adjustments.

Martian Night Ver 2.jpg

That was all the work I did in PicsKit and to tell the truth it left me quite satisfied, in fact I had even finished the work. But a few hours later I decided to do a little test with the Sketch Masters app, which is a very simple app but has some filters that I like.

The result of this little experiment fascinated me so much that I decided to use this second version as the final art of my work.

Martian Night.jpg

The roughness that the filter gave it allowed the textures of the sky, the planet and the shooting stars to stand out a lot. I feel that it gave a greater brightness and prominence to the sky, however it took away a bit of the realistic element from the image but at the same time it gave it that touch of drawing that I love to add in my work.

Since I liked the first version so much, I included it.
as a downloadable secret file in the NFT that I tokenized at @nftshowroom and as with the other NFTs that I have published there is only one edition available that can be acquired for 20 Hive, here I share the link: https://nftshowroom.com/sembrandounpais/gallery/sembrandounpais_visual-universe_martian-night

Once again I thank you for joining me on my blog and supporting my Art.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.