Splinterlands Art Contest // Week 186 // Nymph Wood-River // Sisters Love

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

final.png

separador.png

english.png

Greetings my dear and much appreciated readers, this time I bring you a special drawing inspired by two of my favorite Splinterlands cards. there is also a little backstory to this drawing, it can be considered a continuation of my drawing presented in week 184. without more to say let's get started!

español.png

Saludos mis estimados y muy apreciados lectores, en esta oportunidad les traigo un dibujo especial inspirado en dos de mis cartas favoritas de Splinterlands. también hay una pequeña historia de fondo a este dibujo, se puede considerar una continuación de mi dibujo presentado en la semana 184. ¡sin más que decir empecemos!

separador.png

comic.png

That same day, it stopped raining, she was saddened by the result, when a sweet voice told her "you are beautiful to me".

Ese mismo día, dejo de llover, ella estaba triste por el resultado, cuando una dulce voz le dice " para mi eres linda"

Sketch

01.jpg

I took as a reference two of my previous presentations Wood Nymph and River Nymph, I had intended to do something Chibi style, but I'm not really good with that. I made them with the head a little bigger because it gives them a chibi touch without getting to the style.

Tome como referencia dos de mis presentaciones anteriores Wood Nymph y River Nymph, tenía intención de hacer algo al estilo Chibi, Pero realmente no soy bueno con eso. las hice con la cabeza un poco más grande pues les da un toque chibi sin llegar al estilo

02.jpg

This is the original idea with some details.

Esta es la idea original con algunos detalles.

LineArt

03.jpg

For the lineart I used this brush setting, and a line thickness that looked delicate and thin.

Para el lineart use esta configuración de pincel, y un grosor de linea que se viera delicada y delgada

04.jpg

after a while all the lineart is applied.

después de un rato asi queda todo el lineart aplicado.

Color

05.jpg

06.jpg

For this I used a palette similar to my references

Para esto use una paleta parecida a mis referencias

07.jpg
Once the color base is ready, I can start with the details.

Una vez lista la base del color, puedo empezar con los detalles

08.jpg

09.jpg

10.jpg

In this way I made the eyes, taking into account that when I finished the one for one character I also had to make the one for the other. Basically double work

De esta forma hice los ojos, teniendo en cuenta que al terminar el de un personaje también debía hacer el del otro. Básicamente trabajo doble

11.jpg

Let's start with the shadows, I have in mind that the lower part will be under the water, so I apply a shadow there.

Empezamos con las sombras, tengo en cuenta que la parte inferior estará bajo del agua por eso aplico una sombra alli

12.jpg
In the same way, when I finish one, I start with the other.

De igual forma, al terminar una empiezo con la otra

13.jpg

For this drawing I often used textures, I think they give a special touch to the drawing.

Para este dibujo usé con frecuencia las texturas, creo que le dan un toque especial al dibujo

14.jpg
This is the main theme of the drawing, river nymph Ama la flor que tiene wood nymph

Este es el tema principal del dibujo, river nymph Ama la flor que tiene wood nymph

15.jpg

16.jpg

The flower and headband have subtle details that are only visible if you look closely.

La flor y la diadema tienen detalles sutiles que solo se ven si te fijas bien.

17.jpg
This was something I learned recently and I wanted to put it into practice.

Esto fue algo que aprendí hace poco quería ponerlo en práctica
18.jpg

19.jpg
To achieve the effect of wet skin, I apply a color more occupied than the base of the skin. then blur and 66% transparency in the layer. the result I liked very much.

Para lograr el efecto de piel mojada, aplico un color mas ocupó que la base de la piel. luego difuminar y 66% de transparencia en la capa. el resultado me gusto mucho

20.jpg

This is the result, finished the characters I can focus on the background.

Este es el resultado, terminado los personajes puedo centrarme en el fondo

21.jpg
I was planning to make a simple background without many details... but I would feel very guilty so let's go for everything.

Tenía pensado hacer un fondo simple y sin muchos detalles... pero me sentiría muy culpable asi que vamos por todo

22.jpg

23.jpg
There were several stages, which I did not mention so as not to bore you.

Fueron varias etapas las cuales no puse para no aburrirlos

24.jpg

On the rocks I used a familiar technique of applying color in the dark areas and then blurring to finish.

En las rocas use una técnica ya conocida aplicar color en las zonas oscuras y luego difuminar para terminar

25.jpg

26.jpg

27.jpg

we are adding details, a little bit of mold on the rocks

vamos sumando detalles, un poquito de moho en las rocas

28.jpg

small lights give a magical effect to the forest and the river.

pequeñas luces dan un efecto magico al bosque y rio

29.jpg

I really think these details add weight to the drawing... I know they take time but I still think they're worth it.

Realmente pienso que esto detalles le dan peso al dibujo... se que llevan tiempo pero sigo pensando que valen la pena

30.jpg

final.png

Finally!

Finalmente!

separador.png

Well, that's all for this week, friends I always try to present you a drawing giving the best of me and I think this time I did a good job, I hope you like it as much as I do.

Bien, es todo por esta semana, amigos siempre trato de presentarles un dibujo dando lo mejor de mi y creo que en esta oportunidad hice un buen trabajo, espero les guste tanto como a mí.


If you don't play splinterlands yet you can join here!

Si aún no juegas splinterlands puedes unirte aquí!

Join here // Unete aqui

thanks you.png

Sort:  

They're so cute 🥺 I loved the way they together. Amazing art you created this week bro.

This artwork is incredible bro. You knocked this one out of the park!

Thank you very much brother, I am happy with the result, I think they look good together as sisters or friends. 😁😁
image.png

They do make a nice duo!

Hi! Splinterlands wants to give the opportunity for our Art Contest Winners to tokenize their art and market it to our audience! This will empower you to mint your own fan art as a Splinterlands approved NFT on Splintertalk while getting credit, growing your own brand, and sharing in the profits!
Contact me in Discord if you are interested thanks! - Isaria #5473
https://peakd.com/hive-13323/@splinterlands/splinterlands-art-contest-announcement


~~~ embed:1519034074215555072 twitter metadata:c3BsaW50ZXJsYW5kc3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9zcGxpbnRlcmxhbmRzL3N0YXR1cy8xNTE5MDM0MDc0MjE1NTU1MDcyfA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow! It's already hard for me to draw 1, but you drew 2, I'm speechless.

i-think-i-am-losing-my-mind-speechless.gif

Thank you very much, I appreciate your comment, I try to do better every week. !PIZZA image.png

Thank you! untitled.gif

Very informative post... I really like it..

your art is cool...

100/10, me encantó ese efecto de la flor como emitiendo luz ^^

gracias bro! :) si es algo que le agregue al personaje en el otro dibujo y me gusto como se le ve XD estilo flor mágica o algo asi :"3 !PIZZA

Wow. You did it again. such an amazing art.
Keep it up man.

!1UP

thanks you bro 😁 !PIZZA

No worries. 🙂

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @bee-curator, @ccc-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
sephiwolf tipped damonz (x1)
@japex1226(5/5) tipped @sephiwolf (x1)
sephiwolf tipped thecuriousfool (x1)
sephiwolf tipped nicosistemas5 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

What a good job friend, keep it up, I want to see more of your art.

Thank you very much, I try to deliver something good every week and keep improving. I have more ideas for these characters in the future. 😊😊

Chevere!

Congratulations @sephiwolf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Cuteness overload! :)
I think wood nymph will never be sad again. <3

Your work is very good, I like it a lot. I loved how sexy the characters were, their curves, the clothes contracted with the tender face of the characters and the sexy body, wow beautiful

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

So cute of your art bro good job 👍😍

Woooaaaww they're sure love to bath together. I love those cute artworks you always do bro keep it up! !PGM !PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM/LVL/1 STARBITS / 0,01 MOTA tokens to @japex1226, @sephiwolf

remaining commands 3

Buy and stake 10 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM per day,
100 PGM token to send 0.1 PGM three times per day
500 to send and receive 0.1 PGM five times per day
1000 to send and receive 0.1 PGM ten times per day

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

Create a HIVE account with PGM from our discord server, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444

Nice work love it

Posted using Splintertalk

Cute waifus and pretty landscape. Amazing skill man!

Posted using Splintertalk

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more