Reptilians

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Are they observing us or maybe are they between us? Who knows 😜. But I like to think we are not alone in the vast universe and I like to make drawings related to Sci-FI and surrealism always touching these subjects.

image.png

The power of the ink

I like the versatility of the ink Its possibilities are infinities, when you master it you can create amazing pieces of art. Maybe the main disadvantage is you should be careful because it is impossible to undo your changes, it is easy to ruin your work. However, I love this technique as much as the low-pressure spray paint (Graffiti), but particularly with the ink, I like that contrast between black and white and how with only two colors can produce shapes and textures sometimes surprisings. Of course, the result of the art depends on by the artist.

In my opinion, it is difficult to achieve some effects with this technique for example of the spotlight or in general lights, but I have seen very creative ways of doing this effect.

image.png
Image taken of the manga Akira by Katsuhiro Ōtomo

The previous image exemplifies the potential of the ink very well. The light effects created from an atomic explosion created by the Ōtomo master are simply amazing.

I am learning more and more any day, I observe my surroundings and I learn, I try to put all my energy into drawing, and I just shape those ideas that are in my head.

Maybe then I back to the streets to make murals but first need to improve my skills and define my own style. I am sure the ink technique is helping me a lot.

Conclusion

For now drawing is my new therapy it's like an escape valve for my routine, now when I am doing I try to focus all my feelings and ideas on creating something that makes me feel calm, I let it flow, and my hand is carried away.

divider.npng


image.png


  • No references were used in this drawing.

Thank you for visiting my blog, see you next time.


2.png

hive.pnginstagram.pngfacebook.pngyoutube.png

shimozurdo.gif

Sort:  

You're good 😀 very cool drawing with all these details, especially the effect of the medaillon 👍

@tipu curate

I tried to do an effect as a shield with the medallion, is interesting because you should have the control with your strokes all time, It keeps me awake. Thanks for your comment!

Thanks for supporting

Congratulations @shimozurdo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love working with ink as well! It is very unforgiving but also very rewarding! Great art and i love the Akira reference too. Thanks for sharing here in the community!

Thanks to you for stopping by my post @castleberry! Yes, the ink is amazing, I love practicing with it too.

This is really cool, it recalls me of the art of the manga Dorohedoro, you propably know it, but if you don´t I reccommend it. Both the manga and the anime! Greetings, keep up!

I google Dorohedoro and the black and white manga look amazing, definitely I gonna to whatch the anime, thanks for the recommendation and for stopping by.