Artwork: River Nymph sitting by the seashore | Splinterlands Art Contest 289 (Eng/Esp)

in Alien Art Hive13 days ago


1713563767994.jpg

Hello friends artists of this beautiful community. Today I bring for you an artwork of a beautiful sea nymph, it's called River Nymph and it's a Splinterlands card. I have really enjoyed drawing these cards because they stimulate my creativity. River Nymph is a marine card, so there are many ideas that can come to mind when drawing her. In my case I wanted to draw her on the surface, sitting and calm, the environment had to be marine so I drew some waves behind her and a colorful sky. That was my concept behind the character, the technique I used was traditional art plus watercolors, I hope you like it.
Hola amigos artistas de esta hermosa comunidad. El día de hoy traigo para ustedes un arte de una hermosa ninfa marina, se llama River Nymph y es una carta de Splinterlands. Me ha gustado mucho dibujar estas cartas porque estimulan mi creatividad. River Nymph es una carta marina, así que son muchas las ideas que se pueden venir a la mente al momento de dibujarla. En mi caso quise dibujarla en la superficie, sentada y tranquila, el entorno tenía que ser marino así que le dibuje unas olas detrás de ella y un cielo colorido. Ese fue mi concepto detrás del personaje, la técnica que use fue arte tradicional más acuarelas, espero les guste.


Separador hIVE.png


River Nymph.png


Separador hIVE.png

The first thing I did was to make the sketch, I used graphite pencils, I had some problems drawing her pointed ear, but after several attempts I did it in a way that I liked. The hair I made it a little shorter, I like it better this way. After I had my sketch ready I outlined with pencil and eliminated the remaining strokes.
The first thing I did was to make the sketch, I used graphite pencils, I had some problems drawing her pointed ear, but after several attempts I did it in a way that I liked. The hair I made it a little shorter, I like it better this way. After I had my sketch ready I outlined with pencil and eliminated the remaining strokes.






IMG_20240418_175235.jpg


The coloring I did with graphite colors, I changed a little the color of her suit and gave it a pastel pink, the same I did with her bluish skin and the waves behind her.
El coloreado lo hice con colores de grafito, cambie un poco el color de su traje y le di un rosado pastel, lo mismo hice con su piel azulada y las olas detrás de ella.






1713563768175.jpg

The background gave me some work, I painted it with watercolors and after doing it I was not satisfied, so I made some variations, I changed the color from blue to a little greenish, for that I mixed it with yellow. It was not the original intention but I got a better contrast.
El fondo me dio trabajo, lo pinte con acuarelas y después de hacerlo no estuve satisfecha, así que hice unas variaciones, cambie el color de azul a un poco verdoso, para eso mezcle con amarillo. No fue la intención original pero obtuve un mejor contraste.


1713563768064.jpg


1713563768031.jpg

I liked the result very much, River Nymph sitting in the sea looks very beautiful. I hope you liked my artwork
El resultado me gusto bastante, River Nymph sentada en el mar se ve sumamente hermosa. Espero les haya gustado mi artwork


1713563767994.jpg

Thank you very much to all of you / Muchas gracias

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT