NEON ART CONTEST ENTRY

in Alien Art Hive6 months ago

NEON ART CONTEST ENTRY

Holi! Soy Softy hice este dibujo para participar en el primer concurso de arte del juego NEON STRIKE del cual pueden leer más en este link: https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@midnight-studio/neon-art-contest-1-esp-eng

Hello! I'm Softy, I made this drawing to participate in the first art contest of the game NEON STRIKE, which you can read more about at this link: [MIDNIGHT STUDIO'S POST](https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@midnight-studio/neon-art-contest-1 -esp-eng)

Neon concurso copia.png

Este concurso consiste en hacer arte relacionado a Annie, uno de los personajes del juego, para este dibujo tuve que usar colores altamente saturados en comparación a lo que estoy acostumbrada así que fue una gran oportunidad de aprendizaje.

This contest consists of making art related to Annie, one of the characters in the game. For this drawing I had to use highly saturated colors compared to what I am used to, so it was a great learning opportunity.

separador_Hive_copia.webp

SKETCH & LINEART

Después de decidir una pose de referencia me puse a trabajar en el boceto. Elegí esta pose porque me gustó el ángulo de la perspectiva, ayuda a que sea un poco más interesante.

After deciding on a reference pose I got to work on the sketch. I chose this pose because I liked the perspective angle, it helps make it a little more interesting.

image.png

Una vez terminado esto, pase al lineart y cuando lo ví terminado decidí que se veía muy plano entonces agregué textura con líneas en donde irían las sombras más oscuras. Además de otros detalles.

Once this was finished, I moved on to the lineart and when I saw it finished I decided that it looked too flat so I added texture with lines where the darkest shadows would go. In addition to other details.

image.webp

Siento que las líneas generan más interés visual.

I feel like the lines create more visual interest.

image.png

separador_Hive_copia.webp

El siguiente paso fue el de los colores planos, tuve que hacer color picking directamente desde la referencia para asegurarme de estar usando colores altamente saturados.

The next step was flat colors, I had to do color picking directly from the reference to make sure I was using highly saturated colors.

image.png

Después de esto pasé a las sombras, luces y pequeños detalles en la ropa como las luces en la gorra, auriculares y los parches.

After this I moved on to the shadows, lights and small details on the clothing such as the lights on the cap, headphones and patches.

image.png

Para crear un efecto de aberración cromatica agregué bordes azules y rojos en el fondo del dibujo principal. También duplique las capas del dibujo, las combine y les puse un efecto de movimiento.

To create a chromatic aberration effect I added blue and red borders to the background of the main drawing. I also duplicated the layers of the drawing, combined them and gave them a motion effect.

image.png

separador_Hive_copia.webp

GLITCH EFFECTS AND FINAL TOUCHES

Para hacer un efecto de glitch fui haciendo rectangulos rojos, azules, verdes y con textura de estática.

To make a glitch effect I made red, blue, green rectangles with a static texture.

Estuve jugando un poco con el resplandor exterior y el ruido, fui recortando y moviendo pedacitos de esa capa para acompañar el efecto de glitch de las otras.

I was playing a little with the exterior glow and noise, I was cutting and moving bits of that layer to accompany the glitch effect of the others.

Lo último por hacer era el fondo así que rellené el fondo en negro y le agregué un resplandor a mi firma.

The last thing to do was the background so I filled the background with black and added a glow to my signature.

En el fondo decidí dibujar cuadrados amarillos y ponerles el filtro de mosaico. El resultado me gustó bastante.

In the background I decided to draw yellow squares and put the mosaic filter on them. I liked the result quite a bit.

¡Y eso es todo el proceso que seguí para poder hacer mi dibujo, agradezco a @midnight-studio por la oportunidad y quiero felicitarlos por su proyecto!

And that's all the process I followed to be able to make my drawing, I thank @midnight-studio for the opportunity and I want to congratulate them on their project!

separador_Hive_copia.webp

Sort:  

This is fabulous! Love this girlie! 😊

El diseño que le brindaste, el uso de los colores y el glicht. IMPECABLE softy, no dejes de ilustrar nunca.😎

Se ve muy bien!!! 👏

 6 months ago  

Nice glitch effect!

Congratulations @softy1231! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Feedback from the December Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - November 2023 Winners List

!WOC

Great effort on Woc, @softy1231! buiitre(3/5) is grateful for the work and dedication you've put into this post. Your contributions are truly appreciated.

This post is wonderful! You deserve this gift of 0.2 WGOLD from @buiitre. Keep up the exceptional work!

BTW! WGOLD is the token of the War of Clans ecosystem, you can use it to have discounts in all our games or stake it and earn rewards now!


!LOLZ
!MEME
!PIZZA

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@speedtuning you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 1 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@speedtuning(6/10) tipped @softy1231