Peaking Crush | Orginal Character Artwork made with valentine's theme in mind!

in Alien Art Hive3 months ago (edited)

Hello guys, guess what? I decided to make not one but two valentine's day special artwork hehe. My idea is very simple and the time period is set in the medival age. It's about a young korean prince who is showing his crush to his big sister. Obviously I can't make three characters in one go in a day for now and also I feel like dividing it into two parts will help me reduce the pressure and concentrate each of them separately. It also gives off a mysterious feel to the crush hehe. Right now I want the viewers to think how his crush will look like. So here is the first part of the painting. Enjoy the process below :)

Peaking Crush

1000013634.png


The Process

1000013614.png

1000013615.png

1000013616.png

1000013617.png

1000013618.png

1000013619.png

1000013621.png

1000013620.png

1000013622.png

1000013633.png


1000013634.png


The initial idea was to draw the young Prince together with his crush but I found this peaking pose on Pinterest and that generated an idea to make two different paintings where one is the Price showing his crush to his big sister and the other being the crush itself which I will be revealing next week.

I decided to use the old age attires for this because I wanted something fresh this time so I studied a bunch of Korean cloth designs and applied them on this drawing. My Shading technique and the shapes of the creaves and folds produced are made random this time because it's hard to find a reference with this pose for now. However the rendering clearly shows the lights and shadows properly. I blended them using airbrush and blur tool mosty. It's quick and effective.

Finally, I made a background with some vegetation brushes but it was later blurred out a lot to focus the attention to the characters so I didn't concentrate much there. I did add some plants near them because it looked a bit empty at first. After that I refined the painting and it was done hehe.


App used: Ibis paint x

Duration: 8hrs


Thank you so much for your time 😊

Sort:  

OMG, the prince is to freaking cute! 😭💖 You know I am a sucker for 2D soft, cute bois hahah! 😆

Yeah, too many characters in one frame will drive you nuts, so just take your time, haha! And I think I have pass by that reference before in Pinterest. 😁

I wonder who is the crush. 😜 Can't wait for the other part of the artwork.

As always delivering a good job!

!PIZZA

Thanks Jiji. Let's see if I can find some good references xd. I already started the hunt for them 😂.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bhattg(2/10) tipped @solumviz
jijisaurart tipped solumviz

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow bhai , you are amazing. The couple looks beautiful ❤️.

!giphy great
@sagarkothari88 vote

!PIZZA
!DHEDGE

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bhattg! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@bhattg has 9 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

I like the idea of sharing to your sibling about the one you like its so cute

Thank you. I'm glad you liked the theme :)

I like thie one much. Beautiful technique and style. Super idea. ☺️

Thank you so much 🤩🤩🤩

Very well done! Love how you made the hair lighting😁

Urge to do it was strong haha. Thanks bro 😁