Venomous wolf | An Original Character art I made for Holozing game !

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago (edited)

Venomous wolf

1000007728.png

Hello here guys, I wanted to try something different this time. Since the holozing hype is still around the corner I thought it would be fun to create an OC like the holo monsters. To get started we need to pick an animal and type. Since grass, flame and electric are there I decided to make a holo monster with the power of poison.

The first thing when I think about poisonous species is the snake itself. It's pretty common at my place because of the annoying rat infestation xd. I didn'twant to draw a snake. Pokemon already has suviper so it's somewhat will resemble that even if I try so I decided to mix two species, a wolf with a snake, a rattle snake to be exact. Always found it fascinating how it's tale works. So I made the character design of the wolf, added some extra things like horns protruding from it's legs coz I like Wolverine very much xd. The important fusion was the rattle snake's tale to it. Now after the designing it looks like a fantasy creature.

Next up was to colour it. Poisonous creatures are often painted in purple and I did the same here. I don't know why but they have been doing that for a very long time now. It's the same with Pokemon as well and some haunted Pokemons are also painted in that colour. Now, I didn't want the obvious way to inject poison like the usual powers like poison breath or bite. That's why I added the tail. Here this monster has the ability to make it's tail radioactive ☢️ and cause radiation poisoning if other creatures are in its vicinity. A strike from the tail will cause significant damage as well with enhanced poisoning since it's close combat. Opponents will starts to feel weak and eventually collapse during prolonged exposure. The only weakness to this creature is that it takes time to charge the tail to make it glow which is an indication of full charged tail and the distance between it's opponent.
1000007741.png

1000007740.png

1000007739.png

1000007738.png

1000007737.png

1000007736.png

1000007735.png

1000007734.png

1000007733.png

1000007731.png

1000007728.png

As you can see I didn't concentrate this on the background because look at it it's blurred as I wanted my viewers to look at my character instead of the background. I just added some grass in the background and a moon above and blurred it that's it!

It was tough as I don't have much experience drawing animals. Last time I drew one for the Splinterlands contest sucked and I deleted it looking at it's condition lol. This one looks much better compared to that xd. Well, I hope you enjoyed the process and tell me what you think about the character.


App used: Ibis paint x

Duration: 6hrs

Wolf reference

Note: This character is not official. It's something I made for fun


Thank you so much for your time 😊

Sort:  

Congratulations @solumviz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!