Digital art, presenting one of my favorite styles

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Chimera18.png
CHIMERA

Digital free hand painting. This artwork is minted as NFTS very limited edition on Makersplace.com.
Here the link https://makersplace.com/spontaneart/chimera-1-of-5-22932/
Because I am jumping from style to style, without any long thinking project, but guided only by my inspiration of the moment(This can be seen by many people as defect, but honestly my art is based always on the spontaneity and because in the art story is known the style "automatic drawings", or "automatic painting", I am going ahead in this way), my digital creations are so different, that someone may think that they are created by different authors. This is wrong. Everything I ever shown on my profiles in all social platforms, sites etc is my universe of creations.
For many people that already knows my traditional art, there are nothing new, all my recent paintings are created in the same way too, leaving that my hand to paint while listening music or audiobooks.I am using randomly the brushstrokes and the colors, I am doodling and cancelling till I am able to see random face, shape or composition.In every new canvas to paint , in the initial stage my style are super abstract. In the latest stages, the hidden creatures become alive, and my style can be called Surrealism.
When I am painting digitally, I am using the same process, with the difference( I love this opportunity) to safe the abstract phase as abstract art, and the final phase as surreal.
In this post I wish to show you my digital 2d drawings, that seems "textured" because the slight 3d effects that can be perceived in very close sight.
Here for you another examples:Angrybird 11.png
Angry Bird
https://makersplace.com/spontaneart/angry-bird-2-of-5-20634/
download 10.png
Doodles
ALBA 4.v1.jpg
ALBA
https://makersplace.com/spontaneart/alba-1-of-5-19935/
fishesmandalas.png
Fishes
https://makersplace.com/spontaneart/fishes-4-1-of-5-21911/
download 18.png
Primavera
https://makersplace.com/spontaneart/primavera-1-of-10-20955/
I maybe can post many others in this style, minted already or not, because I am addicted to create them, but I don't want to
make very long post, because I consider your time very precious resource, and I am grateful in advance that you spend it on viewing my art, and maybe on following my links!
Thank you for your feedbacks and your support!

Spontaneart

Sort:  

hey @spontaneart, thank you for this article, you've just opened my eyes and extend my horizons for miles with info about makersplace.com. I will have to check this webpage closer and understand how it works.

btw, I am sharing with you similar drawing habbits. First lines and shapes are always completely random and minute after minute, with more doodles on the paper I am finally motivating my creativity to work on it and develop at least something.

Thank you for your appreciation and feedback!

 4 years ago  

These are really cool, I especially like the one with the chipmunk, the texture is really interesting :)


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212



This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

!discovery 30

Cool, how do you get that depth?