You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOES ART NEED TO BE EXPLAINED?

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Meh, I don't know... But I've been thinking about the same topic
Personally, I think if my art needs to be explained to the consumer (whether it be music, paint, etc) there must be something missing from both sides...
Maybe I didn't let the "feels" go off in my art, or maybe I tried to but it went too deep that it started to seem vague?... Or maybe the consumer didn't find something he can relate to, ya know?

However, these things speak, a piece of random drawings always says something, music as well... They even speak better than us,
I could speak for hours and hours about my feelings but, when it comes to music, I can express pretty much everything in mind with just one sweet melody...

Love what you did there though, also, your website is cool :)

Sort:  

Thanks - be vague out there :)

image.png

Aight, see you on the other side :)

Are you suggesting we all need to cross the road into a more artistically abstract place?

Maybe we've been constrained by realism for too long...

image.png

Nah, mate... Wasn't even suggesting anything
I was just thinking out loud cause the idea of "explaining" been bugging me for a while so yeah...

Maybe we've been constrained by realism for too long...

I'm with you on that... But, my point is:
sucidieletter.jpg