DETERMINED Just Dropped on NFT Showroom

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Determined_tiny.jpg

Determined on NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/stellabelle/gallery/stellabelle_miscellany_determined
Price: 300 Hive

The title, Determined describes that point in life when you say, “Enough is enough.”

10 years ago I changed my life and stopped being a doormat to the whims of others. My situation was pretty ugly, as I was in a terrible relationship with a sociopath who had brainwashed me.

That morning, when I realized I wanted my life back, I had had enough. I woke up really early, and I told my ex to get out of my house. I took my baby away from him, walked up to my parents bedroom and handed them my one-day old baby. Then I drove my ex to the bus station and paid for his ticket out of my city, and out of my life. He already had his escape planned out, so it wasn’t hard for him to leave us. It wasn’t easy. I was shaking and crying the whole way, but that day marked the beginning of me taking back my life.

For people like myself, who for whatever reason grew up placating and pleasing others at the expense of my own well-being, I encourage you to stop doing this. Choose the day you become determined. I get into more arguments and conflict now, but I will never go back to being a placating doormat. Confrontation is part of life. You cannot avoid it. You also cannot please everyone.

That’s my story.

I worked on this painting using all free digital tools: Gimp, Sculptris, Artbreeder and EZGif.com.

I came from the days of Napster, and to be honest, I don’t like paying for software. There are enough open-source free tools in existence, and I prefer using those. Sculptris is one of my secret programs that I think very few people know about. I learned about it when I took a 3D printing class.

Process

First thing I did was to create a new 3D model using Sculptris. I only have scratched the surface of this program, and until today I didn’t know it had different colored skins. I found this ultra colorful skin and created a 3D shape:

A few days ago I created an “angry girl” from Artbreeder. I had the intention of using this image to depict an Epstein victim, at the point she decides to come forward and expose the rich and powerful elites who abused her. That was my original intention:

Here’s a process image before I started drawing black lines and other details on the face:
determined_process.jpg

As I was continuing to draw in details on this face, I became aware of it being a story about myself. This happens a lot with me. I start making art with some idea, but as more details emerge, it morphs into something personal.

avatarLONG.gif

Check out my NFTs and connect with me:

NFT Showroom / Makersplace / Rarible / Twitter / Website

Sort:  

That was a totally different view of your life to take a decision, i am done and its my turn. This art about the girl is like innocent but don't trust the buddy in front of her!

hello dear friend @stellabelle good afternoon
I had not visited you in a while.

I am very sorry for what you have had to go through, how good you gathered the courage and did all that to get your life back.

It is very good that you shared this situation, so that other women who are going through the same thing, know that if they want they can really change their lives.

I am the son of separated parents, my mother lived a story similar to yours, look at how things are, both reigned their lives, ten years later my father murdered his new wife, presumably, it could have happened to my mother .

Beautiful works, I love its coloring. I wish you many successes in your sales
May you spend a week full of beautiful moments and opportunities

omg, that is really horrid.......how are you handling that? Thanks for your feedback.

My parents separated when I was eight years old, and this happened when I was eighteen, at that age you are in something else, you are not aware of your environment, after a few years I thought about what happened, and yes, it is horrible that it happened. My mother made the decision on time.
Thank you very much dear friend @stellabelle for making your story known, it will be an inspiration for many women in that position
Have a week full of beautiful emotions

Inspirational: thank you so much! 🤗
!BEER 🍻

Posted using Dapplr

thank you!

My pleasure, darling! 🙏😍

Posted using Dapplr

i'm jealous of android users! i want dapplr!

LOL 😁




Posted using Dapplr

lololololol

Gorgeous!!! Love this beautiful blend of colors.

thanks for re-hiving my art!

thanks! i'm never satisfied though......i think it's not "perfect" yet....lol

Haha... More likely you'll never be satisfied but you'll find a position that is okay with you.

This has to be my favourite piece @stellabelle. The colours and your stories are so profound.

I'm glad that you stood up and decided to take your life back and create a new path for you and your baby's future. Life is always waiting there for us to take it to the next level. It's so hard to break from people who hurt you, but when you do, you become a rocket of change!

All this madness around us is just the darkness getting cornered by the light and it's a matter of time until the lid goes off. In the meantime, we just have to be patient and resistant.

If you have time to listen to this

please do, as it would give you an answer that the world desires. Won't tell exactly where that message is, but I would love to know if you resonate with it.

If I have to buy a piece, would be this one. Just one #mint - Hopefully I can gather 300 liquid Hive before someone takes it!

so sweet! I didn't realize anyone liked it. Most times when i create something, all i can see are the flaws, and this one is no different.
I will check out that video...you really are so nice, I am besides myself.

We all do that Stelle, it's a tool that we use to forget who we really, and to keep hiding and burying our superpowers.

I've recently learned to forgive myself, just by simply saying "I'm forgiven" and also I do something similar for people that I think I wronged or people who wronged me, so that way I clear not just me but the other people, as we are all one, it makes sense to do so.

You are truly amazing! and I'm always glad to come across people like you in my life, to learn and to be inspired :)

you are too. I just saw the videos you made, and i gotta admit, you're a real pro. I like how well organized your videos are, and well yeah, companies pay big bucks to hire people like you. So, you're hired!!!!!!!!!!!
i'd love to use that referral video as a direct upload to twitter, can you do that? that way i can share it more directly.

🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌


Hey @stellabelle, here is a little bit of BEER from @amico for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

did anyone find the duck?

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Been a while since I used Sculptris, it’s a great little program. Is it still being developed?

Your ex sounds like a character 🙄 good thing you were living with your parents and had some help when you finally booted him.

The art is great and even greater with that story behind it. Hope that one gets snapped up if it hasn’t been already or that they all sell if you made a few 🙃

thanks for your comment, i don't think sculptris is being developed, as it is free.....no one has bought this yet...