SCREAM Just Dropped on NFT Showroom

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

wowo_tiny.gif

SCREAM on NFT Showroom:

Editions: 5
Price: From 50-150 $Hive

I’m really enjoying creating these colorful animations. SCREAM explores the concept of golng all in with something. What does that mean? Going all in basically means you stop doing other things and start doing one thing with your full energy. You might lose a finger while you go all in, but you will gain way more if you decide to jump in.

What does “lose a finger” mean?

Losing a finger is a metaphor for sacrifice. It’s my belief that nothing comes easy. I also know that if you do something half-hearted your results will be poor. By the way, I am not talking about investing in shitcoins. I’m not talking about investing at all. I am talking about doing what you’re innately good at, and going all in with that. I have been an artist for my entire adult life, but I didn't have faith in myself. I didn't invest in my art life, because I didn't know how I would earn money from it. I believe that cryptoart is the solution I've been waiting for. I'm going all in now.

Something very good came out of me sharing my last animation, FUN WITH ANIMALS, on Twitter.

A friend of mine, @blockchaingirll liked it so much, she has hired me to do a commission animation for her. I didn’t expect this to happen! I think this is the result of me embracing what i am naturally good at: creating art that I don’t have to “think about”. I developed this kind of sureal drawing style back in college, when I was bored during math class. I just began doodling when I was bored. I had no notion of being “an artist” or anything. I am completely self-taught. I’m still teaching myself how to do animations.

The Process Behind SCREAM

I will be the first to admit that I have trouble painting the human face. Because I tend to get proportions wrong, I use images that I create from Artbreeder as my guide. Here’s the one I chose for SCREAM:

wow1.jpeg

I started drawing on top of the face and here are some process shots:

WOWPROCESS1.jpeg

WOWPROGRESS2.jpeg

WOWPROCESS3.jpeg

wowo16.jpg

The animation process is not thought out, and in fact I often stray from my original idea. I didn’t plan on having the pink oval shape get liquified, this happened just organically. I would imagine that some artists have complete control over their art, and stick to a plan. I rarely if ever do this. I think part of the reason I never stick to a plan is that I enjoy the journey into an unknown world of my imagination. I like not knowing where I am going, as that is what I find fun.

Because of this habit of doing things spontaneously, sometimes I am not happy with the results. This happened to me with this artwork. The first try didn’t work, and I ended up trashing it. Here’s the first try that I ended up trashing:

wow_tiny.gif

After reviewing the first try, I realized what i didn’t like, and I re-drew about 12 frames.

I hope you enjoy my animations.

Cheers,
Stellabelle

avatarLONG.gif

Check out my NFTs and connect with me:

NFT Showroom / Makersplace / Rarible / Twitter / Website

Sort:  

Oh....ma.....gosh! I love it!!!

Of course, I had to buy one too haha

did you see the cut off finger ?

THANK YOU so much for buying it! I appreciate you. Love your latest art too!

I loved ...🤩

@tipu curate