:::SOLD::: 4 Editions of SNAKE GOO: A Collaboration With @richardfyates

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

richardAndStella.jpg

Snake Goo on NFT Showroom
10 Ediitons Total
5 available
30 Hive each

I love doing collaborations with artists. When I lived in California, most of my friends were artists and we did collaborations all the time, usually just sponataneously. I reached out to @richardfyates recently to see if he wanted to do a collab with me and he said yes! This is the end result! Thanks @richardfyates for taking me up on this! I still have to send you one painting too! Yesterday sort of wiped me out, with the cryptovoxels gallery show and all.

Richard and I are similar in a number of respects, and we both do art all the time because WE ENJOY IT. For me, art is like breathing or eating, and I cannot imagine a life without it. Art is part of my life, and only recently with NFTs has it become a business too....but I would still do art even if I made zero from it. It's just part of how my mind operates.

Anyway, here is the image that Richard gave to me which I then drew on:
richardsnake.png

I was really surprised to see that a few of them sold right away! Thanks to our buyers: @rektdotheth, @enn36, @wowcrypto, @tntdabomb. That's super nice of you to snatch it up right away! I love making some of my art more affordable, and @nftshowroom, due to zero gas fees enables this kind of fun art that we make together, as part of a thriving art community. I sometimes have a hard time with figuring out prices, because of how I do art: every day without thinking much about what it will fetch in the market. To me, it's the process of discovery that I am addicted to, and for the most part, the art i make that i like the most is the kind that I begin without a plan. It has a life of its own, and from whence it comes, i may never understand.

Cheers,
Stellabelle

avatarLONG.gif

Check out my NFTs and connect with me:

https://linktr.ee/stellabelle

NFT Showroom / Makersplace / Rarible / Twitter / Website

Sort:  

When same profeesion work together they help each other by taking and sharing their idea, the snake you have developed is like a Chinese dragoan just flying.

Making a business and living of what you love in life is the ultimate financial freedom dream I believe. Amazing to see the before and after contrast of what Richard did and when it got to your artistic touch. Kudos. :)

I love your work afterall haha. I try to buy whenever I can <3

wow. With @richardfyates, you have created great art. I love the things that come out with art collaboration. joint art! this is a great idea. I still don't know enough about nft and tokenized art. I'm trying to kiss this. and I am unemployed due to the pandemic period. this is my only job right now!
congratulations again. love

your stuff is really haunting i like it! after i finish my big project (secret) i will have more time, so maybe a collab is in the future?

oh! of course. I will be glad for this

After i finish the Treasure hunt, i will have time to collaborate!

I love to collect your art Stellebelle!!! Can't wait to add more of it in the future! You have a very unique bad-ass style that I love! 😀

i'm just getting started......most of my art that i have tokenized is a bit shlocky...wait til i bring out the big guns
YOU'RE TOO NICE TO ME