Commons: Hatter's Wood II

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

EucalyptusGrove.png

Based on a Eucalyptus Stand next to a lagoon.

I actually found the most productive setup for working today that I've found yet. The Live Oak Library, in Capitola, CA has excellent Wifi, and my Solar System on my Mobile Art Studio is working perfectly -- so I was able to livestream all day at the library while sitting and staring directly out at the trees I was painting.

Reference here:

I ended up using this painting a few times, just different parts of it. I would basically take a part of the painting and use it as a backdrop for a scene, and let the scene play out over a couple of pages, focusing on different parts.

Had to repaint light on some characters, and do some little modifications, but it improved the overall quality of the panels / pages by a significant amount.

The little flower looking things actually look like little eucalyptus, which then turns into the oily long leaves.

It's strange I guess, because there is another breed called Silver Dollar Eucalyptus whose mature leaves have the same color as the smaller leaves, but are mature and smaller in shape than the long dark green leaves of the mature trees here.

.:.

Also, I wanted to say thanks to @neoxian for picking up the Purple Forest Understory NFT

I'm actually not that up to date on what @Neoxian Community is all about, so if you'd like to give me some information, I'd appreciate it.

I'm going to go ahead and list the last three entries here:

All paintings are Creative Commons - CCBY4.0.

Sort:  

This is dark and lovely at its best!

Glad you like it - Painted it from Santa Cruz, but similar Eucalyptus are probably in / around golden gate park up where you're at.

This was a very blue and purple project, so blue and purple evening forests.

Thanks for enjoying it.

Yep, they are ... and I've also seen them in the Santa Cruz region

I like them. They smell like breathing medicine.

I like them too ... especially the flowers ... the nectar smells and tastes like eucalyptus with honey ...

Didn't know that was a thing. I'll have to keep an eye out for them.

Look for the big bell-shaped ones in the spring and summer ... and if the fall is mild and there is some good early rain and then some warm weather, sometimes there is a fall bloom too ...

Congratulations @stellah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day