Commons: Purple Forest with Understory

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Understory.png

Today, I'm working out a bit more on forests and bringing them a bit more to life. Specifically, for this one, I had this other painting in mind:

Screen Shot 20200731 at 6.48.51 PM.png

You can see the obvious difference. This is the previous painting I had from some photo. I recognize how they are different types of forests, and I do like the sort of swirling vegetation that was in the lower painting, but the colors of the painting above are so much nicer, so I'll be bringing those into the one below.

I'm also, in order to make things a bit more efficient, going to be copying the components from the painting above, and placing them copy / paste style, throughout some of the other backgrounds of my project.

I'll paint over them, a bit, and then work them into the existing paintings, so, likely, for the painting you see below, I"ll include some of the green gray understory, along with some of the colors of the leaves, and the shape variance and tone change of the trees.

I used actual places to paint -- actually two -- one place for the green grey plants, and one for the tree.

I didn't take reference photos, so they are not there.

I'll get the hang of this soon enough. I also tried doing recordings today, but the video was interrupted by some security guard.

We'll try tomorrow with a recording of video and the reference sources.

.:.

Art is CCBY4.0 - Creative Commons -- which means you are free to use it for any purpose, commercial or otherwise, just requires attribution.

NFTShowroom Token Link:
https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/rootdraws_stellahscapes_purple-forest-understory

Includes a signed postcard print from me.

Sort:  

Great job.