You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands FanArt | Sarius Inspiration | Social Media Challenge

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

I admire your watercolour technique! And love the eyes and eyelashes on your pictures. Absolutely amazing!

Actually I have technical question for you - what do you use at the very end, to finish your picture - is it just white ink/paint or you are using gel/ball white pen?
I am having trouble to find really nice, white pen for finishing my drawings. At the minute I am using 'gelly roll 'Sakkura', but ball get stuck and jam often, and it doesn't work very well over watercolours, especially pencil ones. I figured, that maybe watercolour pencils are a bit oily? Make sense? Now I am trying to use office correction fluid(Tipp-Ex), but it would dry too fast;/

Would you recommend some alternative, that is possible to use over paint?

Sort:  

Thank you so much @strega.azure, I really appreciate you taking the time to admire and comment on my post ✨🌿🖤

Answering your question, I don't really use any of that to give final details in white, no watercolors or white gel pens, I personally use white interior paint, that is; the paint you use to paint the walls, obviously I use it in white hehehe. I tell you this because I have been using it for exactly two years in my drawings and it really looks great. One day I didn't have any white paint and I had recently painted my room, which I paint white at a certain time and I took some of the paint I had left over and surprise, the final details were incredible. So well, with the number 0 brush and some paint diluted with a little water is that I make all the details in white, you are the first person to whom I tell my "secret" hehehe.

I hope I have helped you, I send you a big greeting ✨🌿🖤

That's absolutely brilliant! And make a lot of sense, since wall is porous and very dry - that should work over painted paper too. I'll give it a go! I'll let you know! But I am soooooo thankful you replied! I wish you lovely weekend!

No need to thank me! Your paintings are top notch!