Studio Ghibli Fanart (EN/ DE)

Hello Hive people,

Who doesn't know it? It's the Japanese flagship of the anime scene, I would argue... Studio Ghibli is an animation studio that is very famous in Japan and worldwide. The studio's internationally famous anime films include The Castle in the Sky, My Neighbor Totoro, The Last Fireflies, Princess Mononoke, Chihiro's Journey to Magic Land and The Walking Castle, all of which (as far as I know) were drawn by Hayao Miyazaki. I really like the Ghibli Studio's anime because they are multi-layered and always deal with several themes, be it social or historical. Combine this with a pinch of fantasy and creativity and you have a profound animated film.

As an avid anime fan, I also wanted to try my hand at drawing these characters, so today I'm sharing the Ghibli fanart I've just finished.

Which is your favorite character and/or movie? Let me know in the comments.

Ghibli Studio Fanart thumbnail.jpg

Hallo werte Hive Leute,

Wer kennt es nicht? Es ist das japanische Aushängeschild der Anime Szene, würde ich behaupten... Studio Ghibli ist ein Zeichentrickfilmstudio welches sehr berühmt in Japan und weltweit ist. Internationale berühmte Anime-Filmr des Studios sind u.a. Das Schloss im Himmel, Mein Nachbar Totoro, Die letzten Glühwürmchen, Prinzessin Mononoke, Chihiros Reise ins Zauberland oder auch Das wandelnde Schloss, welche (soweit ich weiß alle) von Hayao Miyazaki gezeichnet wurden. Ich finde die Animes des Ghibli Studio sehr gut, dass sie vielschichtig sind und immer mehrere Themen behandeln, sei es gesellschaftliche Themen, soziale oder historische. Dieses gepaart mit einer Prise Fantasie und Kreativität und Schwubs hat man einen tiefsinnigen Zeichentrickfilm.

Als Bereisterter Anime Fan wollte auch ich mal versuchen diese Charaktere zu zeichnen und daher teile ich heute hier meine gerade fertig gemachte Ghibli Fanart.

Welches ist euer Lieblingscharakter und/ oder Film? Teilt es mir gerne in den Kommentaren mit.

the Progress.png

Ghibli Studio Fanart 1.jpg

Step by step I was drawing all characters. Do you know them all and can you name them?

Ghibli Studio Fanart 2.jpg

Surely Ghibli has moooore characters and I know there are missing some but damn, not soooo much space for all of them here... Lol 😅

Ghibli Studio Fanart 3.jpg

Finally time to color everything.

Ghibli Studio Fanart 4.jpg

Again an insight view of my layers. At all I have used 4. As you can see at this point I started on layer 4. On that one I did all the finer work and details.

Ghibli Studio Fanart 5.jpg

And here is my finished drawing.

und hier meine fertige Zeichnung.

Ghibli Studio Fanart.png

Ghibli Studio Fanart sketch gif.gif

allgemeine Infos/ general info:

  • digitale Zeichnung/ digital drawing
  • erstellt auf meinem Huawei Matepad 10.4/ created on my Huawei Matepad 10.4
  • verwendete Anwendung war die Applikation "Ibispaint X" / the App I used was "Ibispaint X"
  • Dauer der Fertigstellung 6 Stunden 37 Minuten / duration of completion 6 hours 37 minutes

Eure / your
Cat(harina)
@surrealworld