"Bringing treasure back home" Original artwork

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago
Authored by @Nikolay Krastev

Hello there.
This time I have a literal alien artwork.

This piece I made for the High Art 2021 competition. The competition is still open for entries. So if you like you can join too.

I had tons of fun making this piece, and here it is :P

image.png

If you like the image feel free to give me a vote, or just click on the image. Thank you!

When I started it I was thinking of making that Hunter S. Thompson look, with the cigarette, and the creepy eyes peeking over the aviator shades. But when I began sketching it, it looked creepier than I've planned, only kept the bucket hat. So I went for the overall cute look. When I applied the skin texture it started coming together. For some reason, I could not stop laughing and smiling while making it. But my brain was blank when I started designing the flying saucer interior. Thankfully it came to me quickly and I was able to bring it all together. For the background, I used one of the images provided by the NASA image library and with the magic of photoshop (screen blending mode) I made the star lens flare. And there you have it :P A little bit of radial blur makes wonders too
I've also have it minted as an NFT at rarible.com. It's my first piece that I've minted there. Check it out.


Tools used: Photoshop and Wacom Intuos pen Small

If you like my art, you can check in on me at:
Facebook; Artstation; Deviantart; Behance;Patreon; Instagram; Dlive; Twitter and Twitch

Sort:  

If it was getting that much of a reaction out of you when you were making it then it must be a good piece ;D Sounds like you had a fun making it which I think is more important than what other people think of the end result (which in my case is that it's great XP).

hehe :D
Thank you very much Ryivhnn! Yeah, it was a blast. It's a broad topic when it comes to what people think. But no matter If you don't find something pleasing in terms of aesthetics, If it's fundamentally good, you can't deny it. This is where I'm trying to go. Now that I look at it post-factum I see mistakes that I might fix if this turns into a series of story images. But I don't beat myself up for them because It's more of meme quality work :D
I'm very happy that you like it!

hell yeah if the world was about to explote and i had the chance to take one thing with me...it would be this flower lol

Hahhaha, I would take food too :D