A new thingy is being born


I have been using the remainder of the possibly lightning struck heartwood from an elm tree.
There is a tangible spirit in this wood, and the last 3 sections seem to have some attitude.


newDood.jpg
**
I am still in the process of carving this guy, but I like to paint them to see where I am going.
During the carving, I cut myself 4 times. There is a good amount of my blood in the wood already. I guess it was fitting that I am painting it red.
Actual paranormal stuff started happening as it took shape, but time will tell if it was coincidental.
At any rate, I took a family photo of all the lightning-struck elm heartwood pieces. The mushroom and eye guy's bodies are made of the elm, but not the heads.


fam.jpg


I guess time will tell whether or not I carved a living devil, but it should be an interesting journey if I did:)

Live long and prosper, Hive.