The birth of the chameleon's sibling


chameleonTimes2-3.jpg


I am in the process of making a sibling to the chameleon. It's made of pine that was originally a size gauge for my drill bits and tealights.


chameleonTimes2.jpg


As I used the pine board to set other things on, I noticed how it could match the chameleon's shape. I was pretty excited to go about making a 2nd chameleon. It always makes me happy when I look at it.
These are basically baby pictures for the new chameleon!
I will paint him next, but it's always a process. I paint, then carve, then paint, etc...
I might try to backlight a stone in his eye as well.


I guess the new chameleon's true baby picture is this blurry one behind Nunzio as Nunzio was becoming the Hermit...


DSC_1439.jpg


Peace and long life, Hive.


Sort:  

That's an interesting concept. Something that makes you happy when you look at it. I should try that.
Well, of course there's the tree I planted, like a decade ago... time flies. It's an Araucaria Araucana, native to Patagonia. It grows ever faster, which is logical because the bigger it gets, the more sun it catches, the faster it grows. I guess it's about six meters now. You can see it on google streetview, but the picture is four years old. The Rainbow Eucalyptus, standing there on the left, did not survive the winter.

Six meters would be twenty feet I think. Let me check... Check! 19 feet 8.
And there's the bush in the backside garden, out of street-view. I planted it in honor of Dundy after he died, in 2013.
So there are things that make me happy when I look at them. I should remember that. Become aware of it. Move it from the subconscious to the conscious.

When the tree is old and dead, I can use the wood to carve stuff that makes me happy when I look at it. 😃

I like that colour. The slightly blueish green.

Wow friend Fergus, you are a true craftsman, your work caught my attention for being very original and unique.

I haven't seen anything handmade for a long time, I usually find digital art and photography, but I also like this type of art a lot and it's great to be able to see it here too.

Greetings and congratulations.

Dear @tarotbyfergus,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!