Chronos, Time Master

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

chronos.jpg

Greek mythology has been a constant in my life, I would like to say that it was by coincidence that I was so exposed to Greek mythology, that would be lying, since I was 8 years old I remember watching programs where they talked about those gods, demigods, nymphs, all those stories, they seemed incredible to me, the more I heard about them, the more I wanted to know. Chronos was one of those that caught my attention immensely, with his power to control time, with his delusion of grandeur, eating his children, fascinating. That's why I decided to make this drawing, I hope you enjoy this post.

chronos1.jpg

He had made a sketch a few months ago but had not been clear how he was going to execute it. The sketches are easier to do, especially if there is nowhere to go, I mean you don't know what colors to put on it, where the shadows will go, it's something that gives you the freedom to imagine.

chronos2.jpg

When thinking of Chronos, I didn't want to give him the appearance of a fat man, when I think of time, I imagine someone in a suit, calculating and elegant, who doesn't take "no" for an answer, blue, blue seems to me a kind but accurate color.

chronos3.jpg

When making the letters, I didn't know if I was going to make all the letters as blue or in another color, but I decided to make it all one color, to be monochrome.

chronos4.jpg

The interesting part was making the lights and shadows in a very dark blue and taking it out with neon lights, it was something that I really enjoyed. I was very excited to do the lights, I enjoyed it without reservation.

chronos5.jpg

chronos6.jpg

chronos.jpg

I am very proud of the things that I can achieve when I force myself to do it, this is one of them, when I made the sketch I did not have faith in it and when I continued drawing I did not have any hope either but I forced myself to follow it, I am satisfied with the results, I hope you also like my drawing and my post, welcome to leave your comments.

SÍGUEME/FOLLOW ME

Instagram

Hive

Twitter