Splinterlands art contest | Fina Voxom

Happy day, this is my twelfth entry for the splinterlands contest, I have drawn Fina Voxom with a semi-realistic style.

Fina voxom 8.jpg

Reference Image

Process

I start this work by looking for a reference that has good contrast, then I make the sketch and add the details that make it look like Fina voxon, then to paint I use a skin tone as a base and I paint with different tones to give richness to the skin, I soften these tones and make them a little more powerful and proceed to add the features of the face such as lips, eyebrows, eyes and scar.

Fina voxom 1.jpg

Fina voxom 2.jpg

Fina voxom 3.jpg

Fina voxom 4.jpg

In my painting process I always start with the skin, and then continue with the clothing giving it many tones and textures to make it more dynamic, then I focus on the hair treating strand by strand and a lot of shine for the effect of the fire and some exposed hair For the background I make a collage with images that give a good background to the portrait and I finish with several layers in multiply and superimpose mode to give contrast and accentuate the colors, then a layer with a pointillism filter to give it the effect that I like, and that's how I made this painting by Fina Voxom.

Fina voxom 5.jpg

Fina voxom 6.jpg

Fina voxom 7.jpg

Fina voxom 8.jpg

Tools

  • Photoshop
  • Google Translator
  • Wacom Tablet

Thanks for watching, see you soon

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 5% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @therecommender! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT