Splinterlands art contest | Torch Vizier

Happy day, this is my entry for the Splinterlands contest, I have drawn Torch Vizier with a semi-realistic style.

Feliz día, esta es mi entrada para el concurso de Splinterlands, he dibujado a Torch Vizier con un estilo semi-realista.

Torch Vizier 8.jpg

Reference Image

Proceso/Process

I start this work by looking for a reference that has good contrast, then I make the sketch and add the details that make it look like Torch, then to paint I use an orange skin tone as a base and I paint with different tones to give richness to the skin, I soften these tones and make them a little more powerful and proceed to add the features of the face such as lips, eyebrows and eyes.

Esta obra la empiezo buscando una referencia que tenga buen contraste luego realizo el boceto y agrego los detalles que hacen que se vea como Torch, despues para pintar uso un tono piel naranja como base y voy pintando con diferentes tonos para darle riquesa a la piel, suavizo estos tonos y los hago un poco mas potentes y procedo a agregar los rasgos de la cara como labios cejas y ojos.

Torch Vizier 1.jpg

Torch Vizier 2.jpg

Torch Vizier 3.jpg

Torch Vizier 4.jpg

In my painting process I always start with the skin, and then continue with the clothing giving it many tones and textures to make it more dynamic, then I focus on the hair treating strand by strand, for the background I make a collage with images that give it a good background to the portrait and ended up with several layers in multiply and superimpose mode to give contrast and accentuate the colors, and that is how I made this painting by Torch Vizier.

En mi proceso de pintura siempre empiezo con la piel, y despues continuo con la ropa dandole muchos tonos y texturas para hacerla mas dinamica, luego me centro en el cabello tratando mechon por mechon, para el fondo hago un collage con imagenes que le den un buen transfondo al retrato y termino con varias capas en modo multiplicar y superponer para darle contraste y acentuar los colores, y asi fue como realize esta pintura de Torch Vizier.

Torch Vizier 5.jpg

Torch Vizier 6.jpg

Torch Vizier 7.jpg

Torch Vizier 8.jpg

Tools

  • Photoshop
  • Google Translator
  • Wacom Tablet

Thanks for watching, see you soon

Sort:  

Checkout our BDVoter Daily Hive Showcase & Participate into our Daily giveaway to win various prize.

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Te quedó muy bonito el dibujo, el efecto que le aplicaste al final me hizo creer que lo habías hecho con lápices de colores, sino me meto a verlo no me fuera dado cuenta que era digital. Suerte en el concurso 🫂. Feliz fin de semana.