BIZARRE CREATURES

in Alien Art Hive16 days ago (edited)

A string of really crazy prompts by fellow Nightcafe user who goes by just RPM got me started on a whole series of pieces that chanel the art of Bosch and Dali, plus several other surrealists.

BOSCO AND DALI'S CREPUSCULAR MONSTER TOYS
Just for your information, my own handle on Nightcafe is Art of the Mystic whereas the friend whom I am playing 'prompt pong' with most of the time is Paulo Cunha - between the two of us we come up with some of the weirdest creations that Nightcafe has ever seen. The user Averoho went as far as dedicating a piece to me titled A Bogomil World - Inside The Mind Of Otto Rapp
Here is a piece where I used a prompt by Paulo
THE PATRIARCH OF THE CRYPTOLOGICAL CHURCH OF WEIRDVILLE #2 whereas Paulo credited me using one of my prompts posting this DORKY ZOMBIE EATING AN EYEBALLBut I digress - what I wanted to talk about is the series of
BOSCH and DALI
where I used the (tapeworm of) prompts by RPM

A quote about Hieronymus Bosch
“Whereas painters of the early and middle 1400s enriched their own (and their countrymen's) understanding of the Gospel by recreating it in reality, their successors used this technique to study (and broaden) their entire world view. Hieronymus Bosch mastered a whole genre by merging the realism of Flemish painting with fantastic allegories of the human condition. His pictures of vermin and birds in men's clothing, atrocities, and weirdly juxtaposed objects use the realism of the earlier masters as a means of stark caricature. It was in this form, the most extreme possible, that character and moral differentiation were introduced into the realm of realistic depiction.”
Roy Wagner, The Invention of Culture


CRYPTOID TWISTED SISTER OF WEIRDVILLEwhen publishing on Nightcafe, I have to mark these NSFW to stay clear of the 'Nipple Police'
The image above was the last one, after I had adapted the prompt several times. Here are a few more, and believe me, once you get started on it, it is hard to quit. Every iteration, as you might change modes, seed images (if used) and prompt strength and noise levels, the outcome is always a surprise. The good stuff you keep, others are deleted or relegated to the archives.


SURREALIST ON STEROIDS #1Absurd image of fantastic people and bizarre creatures engaged in senseless activities (Untitled)

SURREALIST ON STEROIDS #5Absurd image of fantastic people and bizarre creatures engaged in senseless activities (Untitled)Absurd image of fantastic people and bizarre creatures engaged in senseless activities (Untitled)


At that time I made this, some didn't turn out right, so I adapted the prompt several times, until I finally arrived - I used a combination of the imported promp and one that I had used some months before.

Adapted Prompt:
Absurd image of fantastic people and bizarre creatures engaged in senseless activities; photorealistic, cryptid taxidermy, Bogomil's Universe, post-apocalyptic wonderland "Surrealism on Steroids" detailed fantasy (painting by artist Otto Rapp 1.5) Cryptid Taxidermy, design by Max Ernst, by H.R. Giger, by Giuseppe Arcimboldo, Hieronymus Bosch, Alphonse Mucha, intricately detailed, hyperrealism, fantasy, Bogomils Universe, imperial colors, Polished, clear, crisp, smooth, vivid, vibrant, colorful, contrasting colors, high contrast, by Hieronymus Bosch and Salvador Dali, Surrealism by Max Ernst, René Magritte, Johfra Bosschart, Evandro SchiavoneYOU WILL EAT ZE BUGS AND YOU WILL LIKE THEM .......... a recent mantra about new foods, but I digress ....
this was done with text only, using the 'Dreamshaper XL Lightning' mode
some more unpublished and untitled images
FROM THE SURREALISM ON STEROIDS  SERIES  - UNTITLED


UNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLED

UNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLEDUNTITLED


Now here are a few published pieces I made earlier

similar prompt was used, different configurations
CRYPTID DALI-BOSCO VISIONS DALI MONUMENT IN BOSCOS GARDENHAVING DINNER WITH BOSCH AND DALI DALILAND IN BOSCO'S GARDEN


BOSCO'S TABLE DANCERDALI'S BOSCO COLLAGE COLABORATION #1MEANWHILE, BACK AT BOSCO'S GARDEN .....BOSCH AND DALI GONE NATIVE #1

WHAT IS ON THE MENU - ANY RECOMMENDATIONS ?DALI'S BOSCO COLLAGE COLABORATION #2PROCESSION AROUND THE CRYPTID WORLD TREEBOSCH AND DALI GONE NATIVE #2


BOSCH AND DALI GONE NATIVE #3


BOSCO-DALI TRYPTICHONBOSCH AND DALI FINALLY MEET - TRYPTICH

To soothe the soul of those who had freaked out over this - and in case they did scroll this far, here is a image I created with a newly discovered 'Lora' called 'Photo Nouveau Fusion' - it is so far also unpublished (so you see it here first) - a test, but I might work with this mode in future. Not all my stuff is surreal and monsters.
ART NOUVEAU   -  UNTITLED
I hope you liked my presentation
I don't post too often, but when I do, there is a lot to see



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: THREE-LEGGED STEAMPUNK EAGLE



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

As usual completely grotesque, but very good!

why "but"?

Superrrr Irre!!!