DECALCOMANIA LANDSCAPE 2019 (untitled)

“If one of the most interesting places to be is your inner world,
you will never be bored when you are alone.”

Sahara Sanders

P1140327-digital1b-WEB2200.jpg
UNTITLED DECALCOMANIA LANDSCAPE - 2019 - digital transformation

This is the digital adaption of a detail of acrylic paint on panel done May 21st 2019

I was just about to turn off the lights in the studio, when I decided to smear some paint onto a panel. It was another 5 minute job (taking the photos took longer than that) - and 2 days later I played with it in Photoshop. Now this took a bit more than 5 minutes to do. As usual, I didn't think about doing progress shots, but it involved a lot of digital painting, fading, smudging, cloning, color-overlays etc.

This is the original acrylic panel
P1140327web1600.jpg
monochrome acrylic paint - I took a detail from this and erased some to add a background, then used color overlay
A mirrored version of the digital work, rotated
P1140327-digital1-mirror-rotate -WEB2000.jpg
Here what it looks like framed, on DeviantArt
DeviantArt framed Decalcomania 2019-05-21.JPG
see it on DeviantArt


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

dream_3flsdknnd1n.jpg
Deep Dream Selfie

If you find this useful, please repost!
MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

Sort:  

Oh wow as much at deviantART a long time ago like three different laptops ago thanks for posting this and those are so cool

I think I went through about the same amount of laptops since I first joined Deviant. It was a blessing that I had it, since I lost a lot of my artwork in crashed laptops and also one external drive. But I could recover them from Deviant since I religiously uploaded my stuff in those early years. So now, if I am missing something, I look on Deviant. Find it, I unlock the download in edit and then lock it again. Now I am smarter. I also got it twice more in the cloud and on 2 separate external drives.

Wunderschön! Das Wasser ist genial gemalt!!!