thermoplastic cross-posted this post in Alien Art Hive 3 years ago


DECALCOMANIAC EYE

in OnChainArt3 years ago

“In the terms of 'Mental Illness' Isn't stable a place they put horses that wish to run free?”
Stanley Victor Paskavich

This Image goes back to a original photo of acrylic textures which I later mirrored and added the cat's eye in Photoshop.

SH100025Decalcomaniac Eyeweb2000.jpg
The Eye of the Decalcomaniac

I used stock photos I made back then in several different ways, here is another one:

SH100015 Decalcomaniac Splatter 800.jpg

this one comes close to the original texture photo, which was taken from acrylic on mylar, but it has also been through filters as well:

SH100009pstexture1100.jpg

I might get back to this theme again sometime in future. I have stacks of these from way back when.


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

POPEYE CRADLE.gif


If you find this useful, please repost!

MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK