GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - AI SURREAL FANTASIES

“When the artist finds himself he is lost. The fact that he has succeeded in never finding himself is regarded by Max Ernst as his only lasting achievement.”
Max Ernst

In conversations in a chatroom on Nightcafe, eventually the subject came up of what my prompts are about. One of my early influences for my artwork was Max Ernst, and a line in my prompts often reads 'Bogomil's Universe'. I explained that at that time decades ago I was working on a painting which I called 'Bogomil's Vegetable Garden', which became the first one of a long series of decalcomania images influenced by Max Ernst. The title came from one of his paintings 'Garden Airplane Traps'. Following that, I started using it additionally to my prompt, and a series of works ensued with that title.
GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - evolved
I used this prompt, with some variations, for more images:
Garden Airplane Traps is a detailed decalcomania (painting by artist Otto Rapp 1.5) at the Cryptid Taxidermy Museum, design by Max Ernst, by H.R. Giger, by Giuseppe Arcimboldo, Hieronymus Bosch, Alphonse Mucha, intricately detailed, hyperrealism, fantasy, Bogomils Universe, imperial colors
For most of these images created on Nightcafe I used seed images I made on Kandinsky 2.2. But first, the variations on Nightcafe:
GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - first one publishedGARDEN AIRPLAIN TRAPS - another base image that I evolved laterthis was actually the seed image for the one above itINDOOR FLIGHT  - GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAP - you never know what AI comes up with at timesGARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - we caught one! I am not so sure that this was ever an airplane - maybe a ancient gondola of a Zeppelinsome pesky little ones that need to be caught! even a UFO went into the trap and was converted into a diner! speaking of UFO's - we even trap them on a distant planet!Once we trap them, we make good use of the spare parts! GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAP - the ultimate trap set at the Cryptid Taxidermy MuseumGARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - in the backyard of the cryptid museum
GENERATED ON DEEP DREAM TEXT2DREAMGARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS - Deep Dream Text2DreamMORE AIRPLANE TRAPS - Deep Dream Mirage MakerSURREAL AIRPLAN GETTING TRAPPED
GENERATED ON KANDINSKY 2.2
these were used for some of the creations as seed images

GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS 1.jpg
GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS 3.jpg

GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS 2.jpg
GARDEN AIRPLANE TRAPS 4.jpg


HERE IS MY LATEST:
THE MONSTER THAT ATE ALL THOSE TRAPPED AIRPLANES

dream_bt5ia7dk1n2.jpg



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: JOURNEY THROUGH THE WORMHOLE



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Sehr tolle Resultate 👌

!PIZZA !wine !LUV !BEER

Cooles Fotos und Bilder :-) awesomeeeeee

You really know how to get the best out of it!

Thanks Peter - the 'fails' I don't show. But there are so many different modes on Nightcafe, jumping back and forth between them (evolving) and also bringing in images from the outside, such as Deep Dream and Kandinsky, for seeds. Maybe some of this might find its way onto my canvas.
Vesna got mad at me for posting monsters, lol - so I am not sharing stuff like that with her:


image.png
Who is afraid of emaciated monsters

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@mundharmonika(1/5) tipped @thermoplastic

Good job master.