HILLBILLY JOE AT THE CRYPTID TAXIDERMY MUSEUM

Just short and sweet this time - yesterday I went to an art show downtown Vienna. On my way home I took a selfie in a mirror at a shop on Kärntnerstrasse. It looked weird enough, so I thought I try it as a seed on AI Nightcafe. This is one of the results:

HILLBILLY JOE
A user on Nightcafe commented: "I wonder if Joe is an exhibit or a visitor here".

“Under the Roman Empire, barbarians were the rural trash of their day. The word "pagan" is derived from the Latin pagus, meaning "country", and Romans used it disparagingly to describe country dwellers. Likewise, "heathen" originally meant those rural types who lived under cover of the heath. Both "pagan" and "heathen" are thus ancient verbal ancestors of "hillbilly.”
Jim Goad

A string of real crazy prompts by a user who is simply called RPM got me started at first, then I just took the top line and added my own modifiers about Cryptid Taxidermy and Bogomil's Universe.
PROMPT:
Absurd image of fantastic people and bizarre creatures engaged in senseless activities; photorealistic, cryptid taxidermy, Bogomil's Universe, post-apocalyptic wonderland

The preceding images

ASSEMBLING TO PROTEST AGAINST DISCRIMINATION OF MONSTERS  ....WATCH OUT FOR THE GREEN MONSTER BEHIND YOU !
and this was the seed image I took at Kärntnerstraße
SELFIE IN MIRROR AT A SHOP ON KÄRNTNERSTRASSE
Quite a transformation! The AI results are from different modes and also my settings got varied as far as prompt strength and noise level is concerned. The text of the prompt however rules in this case. If you ask for weird, then you will get weird!



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: JOURNEY THROUGH THE WORMHOLE



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Irre wie immer

I just can't help myself - and this is just the tip of the iceberg. Check my profile on Nightcafe, it only shows the published stuff, what is in the archives can only be guessed at.
https://creator.nightcafe.studio/u/TheMystic