LIZARD ALIEN

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

LIZARD ALIEN

LIZARD ALIEN.jpg
digital .... the final step was Deep Dream

Sometime in March of 2008 I had the crazy idea of covering my face with shaving cream and taking selfies. Subsequently I played with them in Photoshop. And then they sat, in a pile of old photos. Until now, when I stumbled over them again. So I took one of them and played with it some more.

IMG_0468crpps1a.jpg
this was the start of it, back in 2008

IMG_0468crpps1c4smaller.jpg
this what I played with today

IMG_0468crpps1c5smaller.jpg
I then added a gradient and blurred the outlines - this was the final piece before taking it to Deep Dream


That's what I do, instead of going to sleep as I should .....


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
Pixels Shop Banner Ad.JPG




Thats all for today - good night everyone!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

If you can't sleep you may as well make cool art!

I kind of like it ... I'm kind of disturbed by it, but the process was hilarious ... as someone who stays up late myself working on arts and such, I completely identify!