thermoplastic cross-posted this post in Alien Art Hive 10 months ago


MY ARTWORK RETURNED FROM THE MAGICAL DREAMS EXHIBITIONS V AND VI

in OnChainArt10 months ago (edited)

“The advice I like to give young artists, or really anybody who'll listen to me, is not to wait around for inspiration. Inspiration is for amateurs; the rest of us just show up and get to work. If you wait around for the clouds to part and a bolt of lightning to strike you in the brain, you are not going to make an awful lot of work. All the best ideas come out of the process; they come out of the work itself. Things occur to you. If you're sitting around trying to dream up a great art idea, you can sit there a long time before anything happens. But if you just get to work, something will occur to you and something else will occur to you and something else that you reject will push you in another direction. Inspiration is absolutely unnecessary and somehow deceptive. You feel like you need this great idea before you can get down to work, and I find that's almost never the case.”
Chuck Close
This just about sums it up - the quote came from Goodreads, the link goes to his website. On there, you find images, but no 'words'. I approach my work (almost always) in a similar way, even though I have otherwise no similarities with Cuck Close. The link on the bottom, my introduction when I joined the blockchain, should give you an insight into my work.

This blog is about something entirely different, about some of my newer work exhibited at MAGICAL DREAMS Travelling Exhibitions Nr. V and VI between 2019 and 2022. There were several previous posts, these are about the openings: MAGICAL DREAMS V and MAGICAL DREAMS VI.

BOGOMILS AVATAR SNIP WEBPAGE.JPG


After all these years, I finally had my artwork returned to me, and great thanks go to my friends Peter Gric and Aga Osak who returned from Poland last Sunday and brought my work back with them.
YGGDRASIL - acrylic on canvas - 2019 - 60 x 90 cmEMRAKUL - graphite and charcoal on paper - 2019 - 42 x 29.5 cmThese works were from Magical Dreams V - and this one below was sold:
BOGOMIL'S AVATAR REVISITED - 2018 - 40 x 50 cm
MAGICAL DREAMS VI started in the Fall of 2021 and concluded Fall of 2022
VULKAN - 2020/2021 - acrylic on canvas - 100 x 70 cmMEMENTO MORI - 2020 - graphite on paper - 70 x 50 cmTHE COVID DOCTOR HAS LANDED - 2020 - graphite on paper - 70 x 50 cm
SO I AM FLYING HIGH AGAIN
panorama-427929_1920-play.jpg
OVER THE ROOFTOPS OF VIENNA
I thought I throw this one in, just for the fun of it.
Thanks for checking in 😎



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: MY ARTWORK ON FINE ART AMERICA


MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

8DAuGnTQCLpunQuGfHnXTmxWbRQScCVGspXNWFwLnDsievuea4qyU1jVqMigCzEvt4PGods7ySn9eXsNaEFKADmWJiGrx4imu5D4DN3p6e6chyfMnsaT9Jcc9pE6rb2ZJYLAGdHew4mr5txGR5zJz6dto92J52ZRbX3ZDVk87nN.jpg



should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.