NIGHTCAFE SELFIES - Part 2

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago (edited)

Oh no, not another Selfie!
SNATCHING DEFEAT FROM THE JAWS OF VICTORY
AI creation with the selfie mode on Nightcafe
for this, I used a seed image from Deep Dream Text2Dream which I had doctored up (cloned) in Photoshop and recreated. That took a number of steps in post-production before being used in Nightcafe.
This is my 'tongue-in-cheek' comment on current world affairs.

S2dOTCpEYJoi23EgxNL8--1--w1uvt.jpg
... and this here ▼ was the seed image I used (see text above)
52454010553_131ed38d18_c.jpg
With later iterations I created more images on SD 1.4 and 1.5 from this to use as seed images for my Selfie Mode in SDXL 1.0. The strength was set in the various creations between 0 and 50%
SD Images to be used as possible seed
I actually just used the first one, might find use for the other ones later on

image.png

image.pngthe above three stem from the Text2Dream seed, whereas the one on the right ►
is created from text only.

image.png

image.png


but back to the selfies I created on that theme of war and defeat

tUUoKUhxaaet3PthyeZM--1--9k0b5.jpg

4ARHHwRwAWwfkROOj2TZ--1--bvp28.jpg

fP7VwninZwKZvmgOGq7T--1--ygl9n.jpg

ApTJY7oUNyJ3nYBajmq4--1--a0d24.jpg
now that one is a bit out of character - I look like some Blackwater executive

Prior to that, I done some with other weird prompts and even weirder seed images:

612aQlOPiZKh9ogvvz4K--1--6rb2w.jpg
I cropped this, top and bottom, in Photoshop
the prompt for these had to do with Fallen Angels

image.png
There were more similar ones, but next, I am talking to myself - literally:image.png
...but am I able to convince myself?
image.png..... and finally, the Inner Life of the Artist
image.png.... but then, we are allowed to dream?
image.pngI published this one on Facebook, got lots of likes and hearts on it - of course Hive rewards are better, don't you think?

image.png
so a friend on WhatsApp remarked that this was creepy,
my answer was 'you have not seen creepy yet!'

image.png now this is creepy! - so I tried to make it less creepy:
image.pngwell, was worth a try - but Halloween coming up, I am ready for it!
image.pngCONVERSATIONS WITH SMOG
THE DRAGON WHISPERER
image.pnghow about going medieval?
image.pngthat was supposed to be horror - at least the prompt said so
so I tried again with a prompt that included a chainsaw wizard
image.png
there are many more - I burned up a ton of points playing with this
but that should do for today.

I hope you are not tired of this display of vanity. Next I will train a model on my drawings.
If that works, I will train a model on my paintings.


Before I forget - there is all kinds of information relating to SELFIES on my previous post

SELFIES IN NIGHTCAFE



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: I GOT A BIRD
ICH HAB EINEN VOGEL



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Your selfies dam good, as I see it, represent all ages, which I think we all do really.

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 60000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List