You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My brief experience with MindsEye AI Part 1: BOB ROSS JELLO

Hopefully you read my recent post about AI (you did upvote it).
This cannot compare what you can do with https://app.wombo.art/
and here is a hint: on the PC you only get the word prompt, but on the phone you can upload also one of your own images to blend with the style.
But even that is amateur stuff - to really work with AI, I blend it also with Deep Dream and then muck around in Photoshop. So do check my post: APRIL FOOL - a AI Orgy.
BTW, I also tried Night Cafe, but it is by far not as good. Bottom line would be that no AI can come close to being as innovative as a "real" artist.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yes totally agree that nothing beats the human touch always! I have been playing around with disco diffusion today and you can also load an initial image so I am looking forward to experimenting with what it can put out using my own creations. I am just trying to get get the basics down first to make sure I understand what's possible, it's a pretty fascinating world :D I have wombo and have never found the image upload function??? maybe i need to update my app, I got it confused and thought that was available on the PC version, interesting!

 2 years ago  

Bingo I had to update the app to use the image upload feature 👌 I only wish the images were larger but it does a damn good job...

Wombo: the style image you can upload has 3 settings, shallow, middle (default) and strong. You have to experiment what works best. I found it best if the image has some strong contrasts and simple color fields, so in future I might make some sketches just for that purpose. For size of the result, I take it to 150dpi in Photoshop and then play with sharpening and contrast. As far as that goes (enlarging), the standard Deep Dream style is easiest to enlarge and still get a good image. Thus taking some Wombo images to Deep Dream gives it a extra dimension. I had also mirrored the results (to double the size) and then cloned in some other stuff (like a collage). The possibilities are endless.