thermoplastic cross-posted this post in Alien Art Hive 11 months ago


ROLLATOR HEAD MARY - TEMPORARY TITLE UNTIL I THINK OF SOMETHING BETTER

in OnChainArt11 months ago

“I believe in the future resolution of these two states, dream and reality, which are seemingly so contradictory, into a kind of absolute reality, a surreality, if one may so speak.”
André Breton, Manifestoes of Surrealism

IMG_20230904_203130_638.jpg
ROLLATOR HEAD MARY
graphite drawing on Bristol - 14 x 11 inches - 35.5 x 28 cm - 2023

I just finished this, finally, on Monday. Some detail shots were posted here: UNTITLED GRAPHITE DRAWING - WIP: these, and the above, were taken with my cellphone. I had a good camera with me on Monday, so I took pics of the progress in daylight, however, by the time I was finished, it was too dark already. So here below, the progress pics just before finishing:
SH102682 - WEB200dpi.jpg
WIP almost done - better quality photo
SH102680.JPG
detail WIP from the left side
SH102681.JPG
detail WIP zoom in on the center
For these shots I schlepped my Samsung Pro 815 to the studio. This is my oldest, but most reliable camera, model 2005 - I bought it in 2006 in Canada. Since then I had taken most of my artwork produced in Canada with this camera, but it had seen little use since I moved to Austria in 2011. Now I just leave it in the studio for future use. The card is a Compact Flash which I just take home and plug into the PC with a Hamas card reader.

This drawing, together with a painting (still a WIP, no title), is scheduled for exhibition in November in Serbia. The painting I am working on is about 3/4 finished, so here is a preview:
SH102674 - WEB2000px.jpg
acrylic on canvas, 50 x 40 cm
SH102675 - WEB2000px.jpg
Detail
I hope that these will get me to work a bit more in my studio on analog art - there are ideas plenty, except maybe a rather cramped place that is overflowing.
IMG-20230831-WA0005.jpg
a bit messy, and if I need to work on something bigger, it definitely needs a clean up
the problem is, once I clean the space up, I have a hard time finding stuff!


Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: THERE WERE THOSE TIMES
cobbling together some AI generated stuff



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.