SELFIES IN NIGHTCAFE

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago (edited)

“We sometimes take photos (or record a video) so that we can later see what was happening while we were busy taking photos (or recording a video).”
Mokokoma Mokhonoana

Recently I trained AI with Selfies in Nightcafe, this is a new feature: How to Train AI Image Models Step By Step and next step Fine Tuning - I wanted to test this and, vanity took over, since I tried to make selfies before, I trained my first (and until now only) model with 37 selfie photos. The first few I tested I done with the preset modes, but soon discovered I could use also my weirdest prompts in combination, just add the model first in SDXL 1.0, then add your own prompt and select your format.
Now that I know how this works, I will train AI next with my drawings, so it learns my style. I have two more free models I can train, after that it costs 100 points to train additional models. I will have to see how this works with drawings first. The Selfies did work out OK for the most part (there was one fail, which I deleted).

So lets get this going with the very last one I created yesterday

psmbTH101jvIUpOLk3Jh--1--ky50c.jpg
This after I had figured out how to combine the model with my own prompt.

The promt used was this:

<lora:SELFIES:1.0>acrylic pour art - The Inner Life of the Artist Otto Rapp - his Alternate Reality in Bogomil's Universe; macrocosmic reflection, intricately detailed; Hieronimus Bosch, imperial colors, fantasy, International Gothic, oil painting, mysterious, cryptid taxidermy

I also added a seed image of a 'Acrylic Pour Art' creation from earlier. But in my haste, I forgot to activate the negative prompt, thus my hands look a bit weird, only three fingers! Considering that the prompt contained 'cryptid taxidermy', what goes on all around also affected my hands, I guess.

To give you an idea how weird the basic prompt without the selfie model could turn out,
here are two examples of it:

PgVViNy7BlEcy7eQH5rb--1--btdln.jpg

LnsjBsgXcZ4jL2PrCBE6--1--j6r5t.jpg


But lets get back to the selfies, in random order

tFX5T59zWipX21HHuWii--1--le5mp.jpg
GUITAR HERO
this one turned out better than expected, combined with a surreal prompt

wfLdomGqIlo5AVY9Saib--1--lmfrf.jpg
CYBORG BARTENDER
there was cyborg bartender in the prompt, but this looks more like a happy Hippie

IJwzcjg3fzGrch8t5y2C--1--opitm.jpg
TWINS IN SPIRIT
I actually wanted to be spiritual twins with this beauty at the bar, but AI created a ghostly twin of myself

LDYjsAWm0Dlqc1RWe1I3--1--rvs33.jpg
STEAMPUNK GUITAR HERO
back again playing guitar in a steampunk outer space sort of style, get the shades!

gHa81E1HMigCHKk1nMVe--1--y456v.jpg
SUNBURN ME IN ACRYLIC POUR
AI did it to me with too much sun exposure

T4WpD44NAcfLBbV3iN9n--1--rw1ev.jpg
NATURE BOY AT THE WATERFALL
reminds me of my time at the Multnomah Falls in Oregon near the Columbia River

QQytmGW14TfEZdehUYh9--1--52miy.jpg
THE SERIOUS EXECUTIVE IN A SURREAL WORLD
a bunch of surrealists from my prompt are going nuts behind me!

20230924_154629.jpg
GROUNDED ANGEL LOST HIS WINGS
not what I expected, nor the sad looking lady behind me

IMG_20230922_154800_259.jpg
READY FOR BATTLE
one of the first tries, with a preset mode for knight

csycHqCJ3WsrBhBg5N5V--1--5a5vr.jpg
THE WIZARD OF EARTH-SEA
also a preset mode, one of the first images generated

pp6s5FgfL98M9ynxgP2t--1--bwx6q.jpg
SUPERHERO IN RELAXATION MODE
also a preset mode - not quite sure what AI was thinking here

oQypAKzdCIkKSQnj0Rbd--1--5fnk2.jpg
WOODSTOCK MEMORIES
this was the very first one I tried - a preset mode

WPFPIUM4ZAvUcXN20RoU--1--fnh8n.jpg
CYBORG WARRIOR
lots of gadgets, but I am afraid the fufram valve was connected backwards!

QL2GNFUfahaIHGU8BF9M--1--4mx8b.jpg
JUST PRETENDING
lots of blings, the ruler of Bogomil's Universe! - the prompt was about Egyptian Kings


STRAGGLERS
late night still playing, mixing it up like crazy

Jc5X7EPRx2PQonTMXTru--1--w6p2x.jpg

WScEVmFAJv06zkYdmb6S--1--y44j7.jpg

B9G36aVL8u8Gys9Ns58Y--1--wya88.jpg

67lwBjrYHUCxgUs92pdC--1--pi1pp.jpg


There were more, but now it is time to give it a rest - thanks for tuning in!



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: I GOT A BIRD



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Oh no, not another Selfie!
SNATCHING DEFEAT FROM THE JAWS OF VICTORY
AI creation with the selfie mode on Nightcafe
for this, I used a seed image from Deep Dream Text2Dream which I had doctored up (cloned) in Photoshop and recreated. That took a number of steps in post-production before being used in Nightcafe.
This is my 'tongue-in-cheek' comment on current world affairs.

S2dOTCpEYJoi23EgxNL8--1--w1uvt.jpg

Haha, that's really fun and works so well :)

Viktor, in the meantime, I had even been talking to myself!
Quantum Physics in action:
TALKING TO MYSELF - NIGHTCAFE SELFIE.jpg

A handsome older gentleman, aged with the white patina of his beard and hair. I like your self-reliance.
Nice pictures