THE EVIL DORK MONSTER COLLECTION

“What's your major, Lennie? Oh yeah: Dorkology.”
Jandy Nelson, The Sky Is Everywhere

On AI sites, and particularly Nightcafe (where I do most of mine) one thing that perhaps bothers me the most are all the cute things that are so 'Hallmark-type' fugly it is just beyond bad taste. Since some words are 'forbidden' to use in AI prompts, such as having to do with children, babies and such, the word chibi is used in prompts to create syrup images of gag-inducing abominations that would make your blood-sugar level go off the charts. I try my best to counteract such excess by creating the most surreal monsters I am capable producing, and as a critique of the Chibi Cult' I altered one of my prompt lines to include 'chibi' with my monster wordings. This is the one - and I even submitted it to a 'Challenge' where it was immediatedly deleted from the voting by a concerned 'moderator'.
CHIBI DORKY FROM THE CRYPTID TAXIDERMY MUSEUMI had one done already before, but it used a input image - so now I created this one TEXT ONLY. The new Dreamshaper XL Lightning works pretty good. All I needed to do was add Chibi to the prompt I had used previously, to get what I want. Below find the one where I used a input image:THE DORK MONSTER RETURNS TO WEIRDVILLE #1
Actually, I like the second one better, but in order to add something to a 'Challenge', it cannot be done with a seed image. That was moot anyway, since my entry was rejected. Then I turned a bit more on the screws of my prompt, and jacked up the 'noise' level, to come up with this variation:
THE DORK MONSTER RETURNS TO WEIRDVILLE #2
Seed image created on Dreamwombo.
I could not help myself, it had to be done - this sweet guy is a chibi eater - gobbling up all the chibis on the way back to weirdville! Watch out!
The seed image for the two above came from Dreamwombo
DREAMWOMBO CHIBI DORKMONSTER
Without the addition of 'Chibi' in the prompt, this is what the prompt reads:

The dork monster in cryptid taxidermy in post apocalyptic wonderland, in heaven everything is fine by lady in the radiator and brothers quay, stopmotion cinema photograph by h.r. giger, by giuseppe arcimboldo, hieronymus bosch, art nouveau, intricately detailed, hyperrealism, fantasy, imperial colors; bogomils universe
Weirdville Dork Monsters
these were done with the Nightcafe DreamShaper v8 mode


WEIRDVILLE DORK MONSTER #1WEIRDVILLE DORK MONSTER #4
A little later I tried the prompt with another mode, called 'Dreamshaper XL Lightning. It does some pretty good rendering.

WEIRDVILLE DORK MONSTER #2WEIRDVILLE DORK MONSTER #3WEIRDVILLE DORK MONSTER #5


THE ULTIMATE DORK MONSTER #1THE ULTIMATE DORK MONSTER #2.... and one more time, for good measure:THE DORK MONSTER RETURNS
But was this the end of it? No way, I barely got started!
THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK IMAGES
after creating a seed image on Dreamwombo, i made variations of it on NightcafeTHE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #1This was the prototype, the Dreamwombo looked similar, since I 'cooked' the seed with 0% noise - subsequently I used other modes, higher prompt weight and image noise. The results were quite different.


THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #2THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #4THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #6

The Nr. 7 in that series was similar to Nr. 6

I evolved Nr. 8 with a different mode, but that was the end of this run.

The name of the mode for Nr. 9 is

REAL CARTOON XL V4

I use that mode quite often since it returns very colorful images that depart from the ones evolved.

THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #3THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #5THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #8THE CRYPTID MONSTER DORK SERIES #9


As you can see, one prompt, with sometimes slight variations, such as adding a word or two, plus using different modes, prompt weight and image noise (in case of seed images) will produce quite different results.

I hope you liked my presentation, and on my end of the world it is already Sunday, so I wish you all a pleasant Weekend!



Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: DORKY ORKY MONSTER PARADE
The Images for this video were all created on Dreamwombo



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

You are definitely the master of the monsters here on Hive!

just tried NightCafe to please the Monsters :) with a 'psychedelic jungle mandala'

i recently use bing.com/creator (alothough microsoft's)
we still have good functions in NightCafe like copy-ing image address with no need to download and upload the images :)

thanks for sharing this AI website

Geniale Bilder :-)

Congratulations @thermoplastic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP