THE INNER LIFE OF THE MYSTIC

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

All are lunatics, but he who can analyze his delusion is called a philosopher.”
Ambrose Bierce, The Collected Writings Of Ambrose Bierce

I have been in contact with my friend Paulo Cunha who is also on Nightcafe AI, and we were exchanging tips about prompts. I am actually honored that he is using me as the lead artist in his latest prompts. So I took his last 2 pieces and evolved them.
BTW, here is my Nightcafe page Art of the Mystic

image.png
TRANSFORMATION TO WEIRDVILLE
Nightcafe AI SDXL 1.0
here I added a second prompt and 'cooked' it at 70%

image.png
MEETING OF THE CRYPTID TAXIDERMY LEAGUE
Nightcafe AI SDXL 1.0
a simple evolve at 40%
The prompts I used
the first prompt is from Paulo, the socond is mine
PROMPT 1:
cryptid taxidermy people in a primitive structure, style of Otto Rapp, Hieronymus Bosch, Zdzislaw Beksinski, H.R. Giger, Salvador Dali, Art Nouveau, intricately detailed, hyperrealism, fantasy, oil painting, intricate linework, dynamic lighting, high definition
PROMPT 2:
The Inner Life of the Artist Otto Rapp - his Alternate Reality in Bogomil's Universe; macrocosmic reflection, intricately detailed; Hieronimus Bosch, imperial colors, fantasy, International Gothic, oil painting, mysterious, cryptid taxidermy

And since I was on a roll thereafter, I tried doctoring the prompts - but first, I had 'imported' a prompt from someone on Flickr (who, like me, publishes his prompts) for a abstract acrylic flow image
Acrylic flow prompt:
acrylic pour art, liquitex, cells, cellular marbling, chemical reactions, flat, high contrast, vivid earth-flame color scheme, mix between acrylic molding and thick Impasto paint --ar 12:12 --v 5.1 --no hands, brush, frame, border
The image created with this prompt looked like this (just one example of several):

image.png
The next move was to combine the prompts, which is OK to do in SD mode, but SDXL does not work well with multiple prompts, so what I did was use one of the abstract images to evolve in SDXL 1.0, but create a single prompt like this:
acrylic pour art - The Inner Life of the Artist Otto Rapp - his Alternate Reality in Bogomil's Universe; macrocosmic reflection, intricately detailed; Hieronimus Bosch, imperial colors, fantasy, International Gothic, oil painting, mysterious, cryptid taxidermy
this worked good together with the evolve image input, and the first result was this:

POURING IT OVER 1 - web2000px - DSuStOfjVgaq0687G30M--1--.jpg
POURING IT OVER 1
.... and then there came three more

POURING IT OVER 2 - WEB2000px - 3ZCAZV6nBMRaIqNEoS6l--1-.jpg
POURING IT OVER 2

POURING IT OVER 3 - WEB2000px - mPZ3PKkDE6aVPa09W2xf--1-.jpgPOURING IT OVER 3

POURING IT OVER 4 - WEB2000px - 2iYlEQW8d3TS3ywZQHax--1-.jpgPOURING IT OVER 4

Some more related stuff, at random - all these are 'unpublished'

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


And here are a couple of 'Cryptid Taxidermy' Images
using just the simple Nr. 1 prompt

image.png

image.png

I could be 'milking' these for separate posts, but that is not how I work


Please note:
Over one month ago, I had been put on a 'time out ban' into the Nightcafe penalty box until November 6th 2023. Until then I can create and edit but not publish or comment. I still can upvote and award tips.
I can't wait for my ban to be over - then I can 'clusterbomb' Nightcafe with pent-up creations - there are already hundreds of them!

My page on Nightcafe: Art of the Mystic
A glimpse of what went on prior to this ban (there were more discussions in the group) - check the comments on this post: GANDALF AND SIAMCAT 6

What this boils down to is this, and perhaps a warning to others:
Nightcafe is largely a Kindergarten, particularly chat groups. Don't communicate and debate with anyone - my fault was to argue with a bunch of 'Karens'


Visit my website

ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

PRINTS OF MY ARTWORK AVAILABLE HERE:
PIXELS SHOP BANNER.JPG

Bonus Special: BOSCO DREAMING



MY INTRODUCTION - ABOUT MY WORK

should you not be on the blockchain, or have no upvote power, or this post is already older than 7 days, you can always just buy me a coffee.



Sort:  

Sehr schöne Farben 😃

Brilliant!

These turned out extraordinarily creepy and surreal! hahahaha Glad to see you getting more active again my friend!

If you check the prompts, the aim is for creepy. And surreal. The majority of users make pretty landscapes, buxom ladies or chibified cuties. A dime a dozen.
There are a couple of users now that use my name as one of the artists in their prompts. Those old standard modifiers are getting stale by now.

You should try out the free bot in that discord i mentioned in my AI art posts. It is a hybrid bot with a lot of models and different sampler options. It can produce excellent results with minimal prompting... but the better the prompting, even more better are the outputs. I have been pretty busy and not having time to play around with it.

But, i do hear you about the dime a dozen images coming out. I had come across prompts using Gric's name and it made me think of him and you here on Hive. I might have to try using your name in my prompts. hahhaa

I have had some good runs with Brian Froud and Josephine Wall as artists to influence the color and detail in prompts. I often pull up searches of old masters and try them out. It's super cool to fuse these influences together with subject matter they would have never painted organically themselves. hahaha

'Different is not always better. But what is better is always different'."

You are an artist, spectacular work, congratulations.