Roof girl-Pixelart step by step [ENG/ESP] day 4

in Alien Art Hivelast month (edited)

roof girl.gif

ENG

Hi! I'm thisnewgirl and I'm a pixelartist. Welcome to my personal challenge of making a pixelart every day, and adding an animation to it, today is day 4 since I formally started.
This pixelart has as practice a little perspective, the animation of the stars twinkling softly, and the girl's hair moving.

The more elements i animate, the more complicated everything becomes, added to the amount of frames i have to do... I do everything by frames, that is to say by hand and by memory, I don't use applications that "facilitate" the animation, it is not enough to add a couple of different drawings to have an animation... it's really a long and extensive subject, that's why I'm closed with my frames.

ESP

Hola! yo soy thisnewgirl y soy un pixelartist Bienvenidos a mi reto personal de hacer un pixelart cada día, y sumado a ello una animación hoy es el día 4 desde que empecé formalmente.
Este pixelart tiene como practica un poco de perspectiva, la animacion de las estrellas titilando suavemente, y el cabello de la chica moviendose.
Mientras mas elementos se animan, mas complicado se vuelve todo, sumado a la cantidad de frames que tienes que hacer... yo todo lo hago por frames, es decir a mano y a memoria, no uso aplicaciones que "faciliten" la animacion, no basta con sumar un par de dibujos diferentes para tener una animacion... realmente es un tema largo y extenso, por eso soy recelosa con mis frames.

lineart

Usually when I draw the lineart of something I'm always like " ... yeah ok this looks horrible" but you have to trust the process.

TRUST THE PROCESS!

Usualmente cuando dibujo el lineart de algo siempre me quedo como " ... si ok esto se ve horrible" pero hay que confiar en el proceso.
CONFIA EN EL PROCESO!

roof girl0.png

FLAT base colors

roof girl1.png

oh dear god... ok the roof ...

the first time I tried to make the roof, I was not satisfied... and I didn't understand what was making it look so bad...

when you think of a deteriorated ceiling you think of grayscale damp spots, don't you?
well ... my logic was to use gray colors for the ceiling, and that's where I made my biggest mistake, and not only that, but in the lines.

If I was already using a color palette with pinks and purples, what the hell was I doing adding gray colors to my palette? ?????

color theory, learn it, practice it and you will save yourself a lot of headaches and mistakes.

la primera vez que intente hacer el techo, no estuve satisfecha... y no entendia que era lo que hacia que se viera tan mal...
cuando piensas en un techo deteriorado piensas en escalas de grises manchas de humedad, verdad?
bueno ... mi logica fue usar colores grises para el techo, y ahi fue donde cometi mi mayor error, y no solo eso, sino en las lineas.
Si ya estaba usando una paleta de colores con rosados y morados que rayos hacia añadiendo a mi paleta colores grises????? teoria del color, aprendanla, practiquenla y se ahorraran muchos dolores de cabeza y errores.

roof girl2.png

I FIXED IT ! lights and shadows !

OK NOW we are talking, the ceiling colors are a mix of grays and purples, so it blends better with the color palette I used previously, in this palette there are no whites, the lightest color is a blue VERY VERY close to white, the shadows of that "white" are purple, the skin is a pale orange with pink undertone. and the shadow of the skin is an old pink.

OK AHORA estamos hablando, los colores del techo son una mezcla de grises y morados, por lo que se mezcla mejor con la paleta de colores que use previamente, en esta paleta no hay blancos, el color mas claro es un azul MUY MUY cerca del blanco, las sombras de ese "blanco" son moradas, la piel es un anaranjado palido con subtono rosado. y la sombra de la piel es un rosa viejo.

roof girl3.png

painting the lineart to make it all mix together

roof girl4.png

almost done

Did you notice?
Did you notice the important change I made?

I added shine to the leg that is rising and to the skin that is on the sky side, not only that, the most important thing is that I changed the color of the hair, I used the same color palette of the ceiling, the same light and dark purples, plus I changed the color of the bow in the hair.
The color of the shoes I left them in the same tone so that they can be differentiated from the rest of the dark colors of the ceiling.

lo notaste ? notaste el cambio importante que hice?
añadi brillo a la pierna que se esta levantando y a la piel que esta del lado del cielo, no solo eso, lo mas importante es que cambie el color del cabello, use la misma paleta de colores del techo, los mismos morados claros y oscuros, ademas de cambiar el color al lazo en el cabello.
El color de los zapatos los deje en el mismo tono para que se puedan diferenciar del resto de colores oscuros de el techo.

roof girl5.png

The end result

Thanks for reading, I hope you liked it and see you next day with another pixelart.

Gracias por leerme, espero te haya gustado y nos vemos el proximo dia con otro pixelart.

roof girl large.png

If you like what i do leave a like ! share and comment what you will like to see next time.

The animation of this pixelart took me about 30 minutes.
Making the pixelart took me 4 hours

La animacion de este pixelart me tomo unos 30 minutos
Realizar el pixelart me tomó 4 horas

line.png

dont forget to check my last post:

Aurora: https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@thisnewgirl/aurora-pixelart-animation-step-by-step-engesp

aurora.gif

Forgotten bones: https://peakd.com/hive-158694/@thisnewgirl/forgotten-bones-pixelart-animation-step-by-step-engesp

ekeleto.gif

You can find me on:

instagram as:
https://instagram.com/this.newgirl?utm_source=qr&igshid=ZDExYjZkNGI0OA==
image.png

and in Showroom as :
https://nftshowroom.com/thisnewgirl/gallery

image.png

Sort:  

You capture a simple moment that is very memorable in this pixel animation. Nice!

thank you C:

nice nice real nice! make a pixel animation of a Dragon :)

:D thanks ! ill think ab something !