Splinterlands art contest | Torhilo the Frozen

in Alien Art Hive19 days ago
Hello everyone, welcome to my illustration of this ice bull, for this illustration I created a scenario of a bull against the snow, I managed to give that snow effect throughout the illustration.

12.png

REFERENCE

Torhilo the Frozen.png


PROCESS

I make a somewhat dirty sketch of the illustration, after that I make the lineart much cleaner

1.png

2.png


He went on to give it the base color and then its shadows.

3.png

4.png


I move on to blur the shadows, in addition to some glow details, and I also give a base color to our background..

5.png

6.png


I blur the background colors a lot to the point that they link together and give a lot of depth to our drawing, and I create some flames on the feet as an additional detail to our main illustration.

7.png

8.png


I finished the illustration giving a touch of hail throughout the illustration. This effect gives a lot of life to the theme of the ice bull and to our illustration, very happy with the result^^!

12.png

Tools Used
Adobe Photoshop cc 2022
Huion tablet