"Lady of the Dark Forest"

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

In the Dark of The Forest.jpg

"Lady Gwendolyn of the leaf fairies spends her days swinging in the trees or lying among the roots and flowers."

You can purchase this piece as an NFT with $Hive

"Lady of the Dark Forest" was created on the "Procreate" App, then very slightly lightened on Photoshop. I was inspired by classic illustrators like Margaret Keane and Brian Froud to make a big-eyed fairy in a wood surrounded by friendly root-monsters.

I was almost ready to mint this piece yesterday, but when I posted it online I saw some issues with it.

Dark Wood.jpg

It was nice; but a bit too dark; so I lightened it in Photoshop.

Dark Wood5.jpg

Then I noticed the lips and face needed a bit of work, so I went back into procreate and made some adjustments.

Included is another version of the top image that is a bit lighter; but you can lighten or darken as you wish. Limited rights included!

DarkForest7.jpg

I have been working on this for quite a while, I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

I love your content, so guess what ??? I'm inviting you to our live show were every user gets the chance to speak about his/her posts and motivations. A fun Hangout with lots of users. Weekend Hangout show with @blackman15 at ecency discord.
img_0.6934934693189486

Thanks I will check it out!!!

Yea, hope to see you

Is that 6 California time? Might have people over then but will try to check in.

Your style lends itself to the eyes! Thanks for sharing some fantastic art. =)

Thank you! Feels good to have my work be appreciated!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @twirble! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


Congratulations @twirble!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!