Lovecraftian Shopping Mall

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Lovecrftian shopping mall.jpg

I have been seeing some amazing AI collaborations with great artists like @reinhard-schmid and @thermoplastic, as well as some fascinating Zdzisław Beksiński, remixes. I decided I would do my own ai collab today for some possible inspiration.

I was originally not going to work with my own style today. I was actually just curious what a shopping mall would look like in Beksiński-land, (there must be a theme park one day, he is the Disney of Doom) but I came across the option of "Lovecraftian" and that intrigued me. There was also the option of uploading an image, so I uploaded this piece of my art "Riding Through" for the piece to be based on.

RidingThrough_.jpg

I then typed in "Shopping Mall" as a prompt, and here was the result.

shopping mall.png

I then selected sections of the image and darkened it in photoshop to create a more cohesive image. I also adjusted the hue and saturation of background color to add interest.

Here is a higher quality file.

Lovecrftian shopping mall.png

People complain about AI replacing artists; but I see it instead as a battering ram through the collective unconscious. Forcing open new roads into possibilities of arranging visual stimuli in new and fantastic ways.
This is inspiring me to put brush to paint today.

Sort:  

You can check out some of @lavista and @kaliyuga's work. I would say that we have some pioneers in the Generative Art movement here on Hive. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the suggestions!

Welcome to AI art land :D