Now for Sale on Saachi Art "War of the Sky Gods"

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

war of sky gods.jpg

Edit- Taken off Sale until I return from Maine so I can send it to buyers in a timely and correct manner.

This is a playful collage/shadowbox I began years ago and finished in 2016. It's creation was a visceral, unconscious process with no discernable rhyme or reason until meaning began to emerge. First I lay down newspaper tissue and paint, then I left it for years just sitting there until I found what it was trying to tell me.

I eventually began to realize that all-powerful beings were fighting over the earth and were sending out magical juju to distort reality; so of course I added a little sparkly spaceship to protect us and made it into a proper shadowbox.

Available until the end of this week to purchase here although I am leaving for Maine for a month on Saturday and I might have to rethink my timing. It is roughly 5-6 pounds.
If you are interested in viewing more of my work, supporting me or learning more about me; my linktree is here

Sort:  

Shadow boxes can be really cool! I used to make them at my old job but mostly for sports memorabilia or family keepsakes and other weird things. I only ever got to make one or two for art... but i was making their art not mine. I think it would be fun to create an art shadowbox in the future.

Safe travels getting to and from Maine.

Thank you! Yes it is so much fun! I intend to make more collages; perhaps shadowboxes; when I come back from Maine as well.

Yes, they aren't the most travel and mover friendly. hahaha

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Looks fantastic. Wow.