Three Amigos of the Apocalypse

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Three Amigos.jpg

One wonders what forms we will take in the future to survive our changing environment. Here three friends sit by the fire in the woods near a village, discussing their travels. One had just been through the strange land of Zeb, guarded by a giant weaponized Cthulhu creature from your darkest nightmares; whose tendrils reach into the sky and destroy all possible invaders. Another had been mining for water in the deepest caves of Minarta, and the third was wooing the coy princess of Frazilla; who had as yet refused all her rich suitors while meeting him in secret at the edge of the castle grounds.

I like to sketch every night while I lets something play on the tv and basically ignore it. Sometimes with friends; sometimes alone. Here is one such image that might inspire future work.

Here is how the piece looked a few days ago. I was basically just drawing to draw; for pure enjoyment, and letting the story tell itself.

ta1.jpg

This one took a few days to sketch; taking breaks to focus on other work in the meantime. I did not use my traditional layering tactics; but instead created layers to preserve qualities I did not want to lose in further editing.

Glad I did; I kind of prefer this previous version below more than the brighter product I show in the beginning. It is dark and unfinished but I think I might have rushed the other image and it lost some subtle qualities.

ta2.jpg

I am putting it aside for now, but I will share it again if I return to it.

Sort:  

This one turned out really nice. It has a really interesting tone to it and the art looks very smooth and soft. Great job and thanks for sharing here in the community!

Thank you for the encouragement. It means so much.

You are most welcome! Stay encouraged, inspired, and motivated because your art is very unique. =)