CELESTIAL HARPY My entry for this week's Splinterlands Art Contest

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago

f1nal.png

Hello everyone! As this week's participation in the SplinterLands community art contest I bring you this illustration of the card called celestial harpy, a character that caught my attention. Next I will show you the process in the creation of the drawing.

1.png

The first thing was to make the guide of the character based on figures and from here I could make the sketch. I also looked for reference poses and chose the one you can see in the image.

2.png

Here I made the sketch following the guide of the previous step and also following the reference image of the character achieving the look you can see.

3.png

3-1.png

I started doing the line art of the body as I separated several layers for each part of the character as in my opinion it had a very complicated structure so I could color it better this way.

4.png

Here I started to do the coloring by hiding the other layers and using the feather layer already colored to render the skin.

5.png

Here I finished coloring the rest of the layers such as the tail, the wings and the eyes, everything was ready for the next step in which I would finish with the character.

8.png

Already in this step I rendered the rest of the character, something I did was to add two types of lights for a better illumination of the feathers.

9.png

Aquí hice un fondo simple y sólido de barras tipo led, se que en otros dibujos hice mejores fondos pero está vez no tuve tanta imaginación jajaja.

Original design
Celestial Harpy.png

Final result

f1nal.png

I added my signature and some lights on the character to make it look better with the background.
I hope you liked my drawing do not forget to follow me to bring more content like this.

You can also follow me on my other networks

Twitter: Uri_Assets

Instagram: Uri_Art64.

Tools used:

PaintTool Sai2 and Wacom graphic tablet.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Esto quedó genial. La semana pasada hice una figurita de esta misma carta jeje no lo hice igual, pero el dibujo te quedó increíble.

Gracias bro ya le Heche un vistazo a tu escultura y están súper brutal

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859