Space Hannya Mask

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Good evening dear community of Hive!

mascara japonesa final.jpg


Recently I was watching a series called "Tokyo Ghoul" and one of the characters had a very particular mask, I researched and found the type of name of the mask, they are called "Hannya".

The interesting thing about these masks is that they do not actually represent a "demon" or a "ninja killer", but actually an angry woman and were used in plays many centuries ago to represent states of mind.

I looked around and found this artist on whom I based this drawing.

Asset1.gif

IMG_20200801_150928.jpg

Mascara japonesa.jpg

Mascara japonesa 2.jpg

Annotation 20200805 112958.jpg

Annotation 20200805 191830.jpg

mascara japonesa final.jpg

Asset1.gif

I hope you like knowing the origin of these masks since at least it took me by surprise, happy night.
I used Illustrator and KRITA