Brand new experimental track / Synthwave/ Retro Electro/ Also tokenized album art ///// Binary Commutator

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

235_binary_commutator.jpg

YO! I decided to tokenize some of the album cover art on my ► NFTShowroom gallery and this is an original Artwork for my musical piece titled Binary Commutator and you can find it here.

If you buy this piece of art you also have access to a google drive link that contains a high quality audio file of the track!
96khz/24bit and without the stupid youtube audio compression that I despise greatly.
This is an edition of five but edition #1 is gone already to the clever hand of @clayboyn because he is a savvy art investor (thanks Clay big hugs bro).


When I recorded this track I had a little fun and all the elements of my recurrent themes are present: A.I. vintage sound, retro noises, B series style, cheap Sci-fi with a bit of crunch on top. Stick TO YOUR ROOTS made simple, Vache approved because I care about your health.

I used 4 little synths for this jam by order of appearance in the image.
1- Micro-Korg (yes I do have the vintage limited edition with the black keys because it looks badass, no other reason)
2- Arturia Micro-Freak
3 and 4 are both custom built mini toy synthesizers by my crafty friend Dan at ScrewedCircuitz.
I made a post about a track I recorded using only #3, a Casio SA-46, a few weeks back, check that here if you want,. So far I didn't record anything with #4 yet and this is the first track I am actually using it in :)

lineup_binary_commutator.jpg

The A.I. voice is not easy to understand so I am putting the lyrics below and I invite you to read along as it goes because you might find it enlightening.

Binary commutator


Welcome to space
Inter-dimensional travels

Novel Spaceships
to reach the highest levels

Laser teleguided by computers
The highest precision shooters

Safety is guaranty
Under our authority

Believe in the necessity
Of our reliability

Binary commutator
Trustworthy accelerator

Welcome to space
Inter-dimensional travels




MUSIC

► Spotify ► Itunes part 1 ► Itunes part 2 ► Bandcamp ► Audius ► Youtube


ART

► Makersplace ► NFTShowroom

Sort:  

Are we the same person? I recently just made a cover art NFT with an unlockable synth track. haha. Love your track! Also love the modified synths!

Don't want to hound you too much, but we have a (very small) synthesizer group if you're ever interested in participating. I do a little restoration and modifications myself, and will be posting more of that, along with playing.

Anyway, I'll be over here in my corner being a fanboy of your work. 😅

Yo Nick! Yes I heard the track as my gf juliak bought one copie of the artwork!
I am thinking for a while how to go about tokenizing my music, Art cover or music video. I didn't decided yet what is the best approach but will definitely move forward anyway :P Thanks for grabbing a copy of my art cover I will keep pushing hard, so your investment will return a 100X minimum.
I joined the synth community and I am interested!!
Let's stay in touch, I am thinking to get a Moog Grandmother at some point in the future I mention this because you said you have one.
Much Love

Cool yeah, I'm also going to keep going down the art/music tokenizing. Seems like a fun way to get music out.

Grandmother is totally worth it! It's more or less the centerpiece of my rig. I could never have imagined a device would bring me so much happiness. haha.

It looks like a galactic wolf, noble, powerful, dangerous ... but trustworthy, because wolves are loyal to those who are loyal to them ... I'd try this out ...