NEW TRACK /// Jazz+Funk+Electro /// BUSINESS SHARK

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

231_business_shark.jpg

This is an interesting track for me and also my most recent composition/recording. As a personal challenge I am interested in merging styles and genres of music. That can take many forms and I don't know always what the end product will be but either way I am enjoying the process.

The piece is in 2 parts and if I analyse the genres it would be Jazz+Funk+Electro. As always I play all the instruments you hear and I wouldn't have it otherwise.

For this one I used the fretless bass, the mini yamaha electric piano, the Arturia Micro-freak and some midi sample manipulator plugins.

I created the art cover using an original picture of a skyscraper I took a few weeks back because I liked the reflection of the clouds in the glass walls. I then transformed that building into a weird variation of an ethereum logo (that's what my gf said) then I turned that skyscraper, glass windows, eth logo into a Business Shark because it's the name of the track.
Have a listen:




MUSIC

► Spotify ► Itunes part 1 ► Itunes part 2 ► Bandcamp ► Audius ► Youtube


ART

► Makersplace ► NFTShowroom

Sort:  

i like your posh.

Thanks bro!

Are you going to mint it on ETH?

Seems like you might make some money if there are any collectors who are opposed to the 'defi bros'.

Also, I'd request that you try kickstarter, I want to see what happens to your campaign, and see if it changes your process.

https://www.kickstarter.com/quickstarterprojects

Already do. I do what I want when I want and never ask anything from anyone. This is why kickstarter probably not for me.

Good on you. Cheers Vache.

Oh. I loved this music created. What great shades! I guess it will attract me for a long time ♥️♥️

Thanks glad you liked it 😊