WHAT I CHOSE TO CONCEAL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hello there!
!

Let's be honest: I've had no motivation to share my art, because it was becoming monotonous and boring. Blame this on my attempt to be 'active' on instagram. I started doing the reels thing and it was interesting at first. Later on, I started to feel like a monkey dancing for the attention of humans. That's a little too harsh but really, it is very close to the reality.

Reels are so repetitive, it's the same 'trending' soundtracks recycling over and over again. It's irritating but no one is going to see your reel unless Algo-sama wills it and Algo-sama loves trends. There's some good stuff, I personally love seeing a bit of other artist's process. I just don't like that being ridiculous gets the most attention from humans and reels elaborate that fact. Okay? Okay.

I took out my frustrations by reading some light novels. That's how I spend most of my free time and so and so.

Here's a portrait I finished on last week.

IMG_2137.PNG

Getting to this point, I started to feel like there was too much forehead. I thought I had gotten the anatomy wrong and I couldn't figure out how to 'correct' it. All of this was subconscious thought and I only built the reason when I asked myself why I did what I did next.

You see, I added a veil and then put a headtie on it. That's something I have never seen before. As my good artist friend would say, "never reveal the mistakes" but more importantly, it does not matter how you get there but that you got there and it made you HAPPY.

IMG_2140.PNG

I looked into some psychological aspects in this experience but let's not get too deep. Not today.

ART: WHAT I CHOSE TO CONCEAL
CREATION DATE: October, 2022
PUBLISHED:

And that's all for now folks.

Take care and stay safe

PicsArt_021707.34.46.png


IMG_2049.GIF


PicsArt_021707.34.46.png

SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL!!!

And you can follow me at:

THE ART

THE ARTIST

IMG_2048.GIF

Sort:  

Your art is beautiful @veeart
I love the way you add your colors to the beautiful woman image.
Your final result is absolutely stunning!
Barb :)