Splinterlands art contest (ink drawing of Doctor Blight)

in Alien Art Hive5 months ago

IMG_20231212_151024_1~3.jpg


I want to welcome you all my friends to my splinterlands post fof this week, after a lot of of decisions i finally concluded this week art contest would be about Doctor Blight. Doctor Blight is one of the feared card in the chaos set and he is really worth the purchase a side that with a wide guess in would say The character named Doctor Blight was gotten from or is similar to the character named plague Doctor. i know you have never seen anything like this before so making this drawing came with a lot of insight since my materials were limited.

  • My Reference

Doctor Blight.png
Source

Materials: Black and red pen, 2B pencil, eraser, A4 paper and a yellow pencil crayon

This may not be the best but it made an expression i didn't think was possible so i went with the flow,i used the cross hatching shading technique for this drawing. For the process of my drawing there is not really much to say since my drawing of the rough sketch is everything once my rough sketch is done my drawing is pretty easy because cause it just requires shading in the right proportion to get the acutal figures I'm expecting to see.

*Steps
IMG_20231212_125416~2.jpg

IMG_20231212_130525.jpg

IMG_20231212_132527_1.jpg

IMG_20231212_145900_1~2.jpg

IMG_20231212_150542~3.jpg

IMG_20231212_151024_1~3.jpg

If you are reading this you have gotten to the end of my post for this weeks splinterlands art contest. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

You done a great job 👏🏾 here's a small tip 👍🏾 @tipu curate

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️